Children > Middle Readers

Ages 10 to 12 years


Category:

 Middle Readers

Series:Nevermoor Ser.
Awards:Winner, Book of the Year 2018 at the Indie Book Awards. Winner, Children's Book Category at the Indie Book Awards. Winner, Best Children's Fiction at the Aurealis Awards. Winner, Younger Fiction at the Waterstones Children's Book Prize (UK). A CBCA Notable book.Longlisted for the ABIA Awards. Shortlisted for the Readings Children's Book Prize.

Morrigan Crow's adventures in the magical world of Nevermoor continue . . . The most anticipated sequel of the year - a treat for all fans of magic and 'wunder... read more

Wundersmith: The Calling of Morrigan Crow (Nevermoor #2)
$16.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 44

Category:

 Middle Readers

Series:The\Jane Doe Chronicles Ser.

John Doe and his infant daughter, Jane, appeared on the steps of the Manor the night the earthquakes started and the gateway to the Otherworlds closed. The people on the remote island of Bluehaven have despised them ever since, blaming Jane and her father... read more

Jane Doe And The Cradle Of All Worlds (#1)
$19.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 26

Category:

 Middle Readers

Series:Pages and Co Ser.

A captivating, curl-up-on-the-sofa debut about the magic of books and the power of the imagination. Since her mother's disappearance, eleven-year-old Tilly has found comfort in stories at Pages & Co., her grandparents' bookshop. But when her favourite ... read more

Tilly and the Bookwanderers (Pages & Co #1)
$19.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 6

Category:

 Middle Readers

Catherine Doyle's stunning middle-grade debut, an evocative tale of ancient magic, bravery, and family bonds."Fans of Harry Potter or Percy Jackson can add Fionn Boyle as a generous and brave hero from the Emerald Isle." - School Library ConnectionWhen Fionn Boyle sets... read more

The Storm Keeper's Island
$14.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 11

Category:

 Middle Readers

Reading Level:8 Kids Middle Readers

Perfect for readers who love Liar and Spy, Counting by 7s, and Bridge to Terabithia, a heartwarming and transformative novel about family, loss, and never giving up from beloved author Karen Foxlee.
Lenny Spink is the sister of a giant. Her little brother, Da... read more

Lenny's Book of Everything
$19.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 4

Category:

 Middle Readers

Series:Alice-Miranda Ser.

A select group of students have been invited to attend the inaugural Future Leaders Opportunity Program in Scotland. Alice-Miranda and her friends are some of the lucky few, and they just might be joined by a few familiar faces from around the globe. There are new s... read more

Alice-Miranda in Scotland (#17)
$16.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 12

Category:

 Middle Readers

Series:The\Ranger's Apprentice Ser.

When you're a Ranger who happens to be royalty, stopping treason isn't just part of the job - it's personal.Most of the time, Maddie is an apprentice Ranger, learning archery, knife throwing, unseen movement and combat skills under the ... read more

The Red Fox Clan (Ranger's Apprentice: The Royal Ranger #2)
$18.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 12

Category:

 Middle Readers

Reading Level:8 Kids Middle Readers

When Louisiana Elefante¿s granny wakes her up in the middle of the night to tell her that the day of reckoning has arrived and they have to leave home immediately, Louisiana isn¿t overly worried. After all, Granny has many middle-of-the-night ideas. But thi... read more

Louisiana's Way Home
$19.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 11

Category:

 Middle Readers

Get the jet!What could go wrong when cautious, scientific, singlet-wearing George Parker and reckless rich-kid Chase Landon-Bond take off on a global rescue mission? Just about everything!There are private jets, troublesome pets, crazed criminals, treacherous trips,... read more

George Parker Goes Global
$16.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 10

The Boy at the Top of the Mountain by John Boyne, the author of The Boy in the Striped Pajamas, is another extraordinary historical fiction about World War II and innocence in the face of evil.
When Pierrot becomes an orphan, he must leave his home ... read more

The Boy at the Top of the Mountain
$19.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 1

Category:

 Middle Readers

Series:Nevermoor Ser.

Morrigan Crow's adventures in the magical world of Nevermoor continue . . . The most anticipated sequel of the year - a treat for all fans of magic and 'wunder'. A stunningly designed package - with silver foil, hidden artwork under the... read more

Wundersmith: The Calling of Morrigan Crow Nevermoor #2 (HB)
$24.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 9

Category:

 Middle Readers

Mary has always wanted to win a Nobel Prize. She loves running her own science experiments at home. But how can she become a real scientist and win the greatest prize of all? One day Mary stumbles on a secret meeting of Nobel Prize winners. Swearing her to secrecy, Pro... read more

How to Win a Nobel Prize
$14.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 9