Children > Middle Readers

Ages 10 to 12 years


Category:

 Middle Readers

Reading Level:8 Kids Middle Readers

Vincent is an ordinary boy - he lives in an ordinary house in an ordinary town. But Vincent's life changes dramatically when he meets young Florence from The Grandest Hotel on Earth.
From shining shoes next to a dirty train station, to working in... read more

Vincent and the Grandest Hotel on Earth
$16.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 19

Category:

 Middle Readers

Series:The Unmapped Chronicles
Reading Level:7.5 Kids First Reader

'Adventures are unpredictable and often terribly badly behaved - a bit like pickled onions if you've ever tried to fork one on a plate - but they have a way of unlocking people and turning them upside down so that all the astonishing things fizzing around... read more

Rumblestar (#1 The Unmapped Chronicles)
$14.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 8

Category:

 Middle Readers

Series:Red Read Adventures Ser.
Reading Level:8 Kids Middle Readers

Expelled from school, he is whisked off by Captain Black Bowen, one of the most infamous smugglers ever to ply the coast of northern Australia in the early years of the twentieth century. Together they battle demon storms, crazed pirates and killer disea... read more

The Wreckers' Revenge (Smugglers Cove #2)
$16.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 17

Category:

 Middle Readers

Series:Alice-Miranda

And a one, two, three, hit it! With the arrival of a new teacher and a tussle for power between some of the existing staff, there's tension in the air at Winchesterfield Downsfordvale School for Proper Young Ladies. Alice-Miranda and her friends are surprised,... read more

Alice-Miranda Keeps the Beat (#18)
$16.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 17

Category:

 Middle Readers

Reading Level:8 Kids Middle Readers

Alex is expecting a pretty boring summer. But when Mum takes her to visit her mysterious grandfather on his farm in Tasmania, weird things start to happen ... Weirdest of all? Her grandfather’s pet alpacas … who can talk! When things go from s... read more

Alex and the Alpacas Save the World
$16.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 18

Category:

 Middle Readers

Series:Starfell
Reading Level:8 Kids Middle Readers

Willow Moss, the youngest and least powerful sister in a family of witches, has a magical ability for finding lost things - like keys, or socks, or wooden teeth. Useful, but not exactly exciting . . .
Then the most powerful witch in the world of ... read more

Willow Moss and the Lost Day (Starfell #1)
$16.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 11

Category:

 Middle Readers

Reading Level:Children's - Grade 4-6, Age 9-11

"Red Read's life takes a surprising u and alarming u turn when his mother sells him to an infamous smuggler plying his trade off the north-west coast of Australia in the closing days of the 19th century. From terrifying encounters with cut-throat pirates to battling the for... read more

The Smuggler's Curse
$16.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 9

Category:

 Middle Readers

Series:Cora Bell
Reading Level:8 Kids Middle Readers

Cora is eleven years old and missing one eye. She lives with an elderly lady named Dot in a room hidden behind a wall. In a crowded, industrial city, where everyone looks out for themselves, Cora and Dot hunt and sell rare and exotic things - apple seeds,... read more

Jinxed!: The Curious Curse of Cora Bell (#1)
$17.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 12

Category:

 Middle Readers

Series:House of Heroes
Reading Level:8+

Twelve-year-old Henrie is the first girl heir of the Melchior family in 200 years. This was deemed a dereliction of duty by the formidable Octavia Melchior, head of the House of Melchior (HoMe). For HoMe is in the business of heroes for hire. Boy heroes,... read more

Hapless Hero Henrie (House of Heroes #1)
$16.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 9

Category:

 Middle Readers

Series:The Legends of Eerie-on-Sea
Reading Level:8 Kids Middle Readers

Nobody visits Eerie-on-Sea in the winter. Especially not when darkness falls and the wind howls around Maw Rocks and the wreck of the battleship Leviathan, where even now some swear they have seen the ... read more

Malamander
$17.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 9

Category:

 Middle Readers

This is a moving, funny and inspirational novel from the bestselling author of Skellig.
"The day is long, the world is wide, you're young and free."
One hot summer morning, Davie steps boldly out of his front door. The world he enters is very familiar - the... read more

The Colour of the Sun
$16.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 4

Category:

 Middle Readers

Reading Level:8 Kids Middle Readers
Awards:Shortlisted CBCA Book of the Year: Older Reader 2019

Perfect for readers who love Liar and Spy, Counting by 7s, and Bridge to Terabithia, a heartwarming and transformative novel about family, loss, and never giving up from beloved author Karen Foxlee.
Lenny Spink is the sister of a giant. Her little brother, D... read more

Lenny's Book of Everything
$19.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 9