Children > Middle Readers

Ages 10 to 12 years


Category:

 Middle Readers

Series:Starfell
Reading Level:8 Kids Middle Readers

Willow Moss, the youngest and least powerful sister in a family of witches, has a magical ability for finding lost things - like keys, or socks, or wooden teeth. Useful, but not exactly exciting . . .
Then the most powerful witch in the world of ... read more

Willow Moss and the Lost Day (Starfell #1)
$16.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 7

Category:

 Middle Readers

Series:The Legends of Eerie-on-Sea
Reading Level:8 Kids Middle Readers

Nobody visits Eerie-on-Sea in the winter. Especially not when darkness falls and the wind howls around Maw Rocks and the wreck of the battleship Leviathan, where even now some swear they have seen the ... read more

Malamander
$17.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 10

Category:

 Middle Readers

Series:Nevermoor Ser.
Awards:Winner, Book of the Year 2018 at the Indie Book Awards. Winner, Children's Book Category at the Indie Book Awards. Winner, Best Children's Fiction at the Aurealis Awards. Winner, Younger Fiction at the Waterstones Children's Book Prize (UK). A CBCA Notable book.Longlisted for the ABIA Awards. Shortlisted for the Readings Children's Book Prize.

Morrigan Crow's adventures in the magical world of Nevermoor continue . . . The most anticipated sequel of the year - a treat for all fans of magic and 'wunder... read more

Wundersmith: The Calling of Morrigan Crow (Nevermoor #2)
$16.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 10

Category:

 Middle Readers

Reading Level:8 Kids Middle Readers
Awards:Shortlisted CBCA Book of the Year: Older Reader 2019

Perfect for readers who love Liar and Spy, Counting by 7s, and Bridge to Terabithia, a heartwarming and transformative novel about family, loss, and never giving up from beloved author Karen Foxlee.
Lenny Spink is the sister of a gia... read more

Lenny's Book of Everything
$19.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 10

Category:

 Middle Readers

Reading Level:teen 10+

This is the follow-up to the much loved and hugely successful Stories for Boys Who Dare to be Different, the bestselling book that changed countless boys' lives around the world and gave them the confidence to be themselves.
What have the footba... read more

Stories for Boys Who Dare to Be Different  #2
$39.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 9

Category:

 Middle Readers

Series:The Haven Ser.
Reading Level:9 YA

An adrenaline-fuelled adventure in a new series by top thriller writer Simon Lelic.
Ollie Turner isn't sure he's ready to be a hero ...
Our city. Our secret. Our rules. Snatched from his bed in the middle of the night, Ollie Turner is thrust into a world of danger and e... read more

The Haven
$16.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 5

Category:

 Middle Readers

This coming-of-age story by multiple-award-winner Meg McKinlay is about loss and grief, dealing with change and fighting to hold on to what you can, while letting go of what you can't.
It's 1979 and the sky is falling. Skylab, that is. Somewhere high above Frankie Ave... read more

Catch a Falling Star
$17.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 6

Category:

 Middle Readers

Series:Harry Potter
Reading Level:Children's - Grade 2-3, Age 7-8

'It is our choices, Harry, that show what we truly are, far more than our abilities'Albus Dumbledore
Harry Potter can't wait for his holidays with the dire Dursleys to end. But a small, self-punishing house-elf warns Harry of mortal d... read more

Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets (Harry Potter #2)
$16.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 6

Category:

 Middle Readers

Awards:2018 QLA Children's Award Shortlist

Eleven-year-old Jonquil (known as Quil) Medway is a girl with more than an unusual name. Quil's parents died in a car accident when she was a baby and she now goes to boarding school, but spends her holidays with an aunt - or at camp, which is where Quil is heading w... read more

The Shop at Hoopers Bend
$16.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 6

Category:

 Middle Readers

Reading Level:8 Kids Middle Readers

From the author of the multi-award-winning and bestselling How To Bee comes an intense and thrilling new adventure. 'We're gonna starve if we stay here,' Emery said. 'If we're gonna go, best go now.' And he said it like going was something easy. Like all we have to do is walk ... read more

The Dog Runner
$16.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 5

Category:

 Middle Readers

Series:Train to Impossible Places Ser.

Join the journey to Impossible Places, where there's magic at every stop... Suzy is surprised to find a grumpy troll building a railway through her house - especially when a gigantic steam train crashes into her hallway! This is the Impossible... read more

The Train to Impossible Places: A Cursed Delivery
$19.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 6

Category:

 Middle Readers

Reading Level:8 Kids Middle Readers

No Description

Pirate Boy of Sydney Town
$16.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 6