Children > Middle Readers

Ages 10 to 12 years


Category:

 Middle Readers

Series:Starfell
Reading Level:8 Kids Middle Readers

Willow Moss, the youngest and least powerful sister in a family of witches, has a magical ability for finding lost things - like keys, or socks, or wooden teeth. Useful, but not exactly exciting . . .
Then the most powerful witch in the world of ... read more

Willow Moss and the Lost Day (Starfell #1)
$16.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 29

Category:

 Middle Readers

Series:House of Heroes
Reading Level:8+

Twelve-year-old Henrie is the first girl heir of the Melchior family in 200 years. This was deemed a dereliction of duty by the formidable Octavia Melchior, head of the House of Melchior (HoMe). For HoMe is in the business of heroes for hire. Boy heroes,... read more

Hapless Hero Henrie (House of Heroes #1)
$16.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 8

Category:

 Middle Readers

Series:The Legends of Eerie-on-Sea
Reading Level:8 Kids Middle Readers

Nobody visits Eerie-on-Sea in the winter. Especially not when darkness falls and the wind howls around Maw Rocks and the wreck of the battleship Leviathan, where even now some swear they have seen the ... read more

Malamander
$17.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 14

Category:

 Middle Readers

Series:Red Read Adventures Ser.
Reading Level:8 Kids Middle Readers

Expelled from school, he is whisked off by Captain Black Bowen, one of the most infamous smugglers ever to ply the coast of northern Australia in the early years of the twentieth century. Together they battle demon storms, crazed pirates and killer disea... read more

The Wreckers' Revenge (Smugglers Cove #2)
$16.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 10

And a one, two, three, hit it! With the arrival of a new teacher and a tussle for power between some of the existing staff, there's tension in the air at Winchesterfield Downsfordvale School for Proper Young Ladies. Alice-Miranda and her friends ... read more

Alice-Miranda Keeps the Beat (Alice-Miranda #18)
$16.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 10

Category:

 Middle Readers

Series:Nevermoor
Awards:Winner, Book of the Year 2018 at the Indie Book Awards. Winner, Children's Book Category at the Indie Book Awards. Winner, Best Children's Fiction at the Aurealis Awards. Winner, Younger Fiction at the Waterstones Children's Book Prize (UK). A CBCA Notable book.Longlisted for the ABIA Awards. Shortlisted for the Readings Children's Book Prize.

Morrigan Crow's adventures in the magical world of Nevermoor continue . . . The most anticipated sequel of the year - a treat for all fans of magic and 'wunder... read more

Wundersmith: The Calling of Morrigan Crow (Nevermoor #2)
$16.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 9

Category:

 Middle Readers

Reading Level:8 Kids Middle Readers
Awards:Shortlisted CBCA Book of the Year: Older Reader 2019

Perfect for readers who love Liar and Spy, Counting by 7s, and Bridge to Terabithia, a heartwarming and transformative novel about family, loss, and never giving up from beloved author Karen Foxlee.
Lenny Spink is the sister of a giant. Her little brother, D... read more

Lenny's Book of Everything
$19.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 9

Category:

 Middle Readers

Series:The Haven
Reading Level:9 YA

An adrenaline-fuelled adventure in a new series by top thriller writer Simon Lelic.
Ollie Turner isn't sure he's ready to be a hero ...
Our city. Our secret. Our rules. Snatched from his bed in the middle of the night, Ollie Turner is thrust into a world of danger and e... read more

The Haven (#1)
$16.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 8

Category:

 Middle Readers

Reading Level:teen 10+

This is the follow-up to the much loved and hugely successful Stories for Boys Who Dare to be Different, the bestselling book that changed countless boys' lives around the world and gave them the confidence to be themselves.
What have the footba... read more

Stories for Boys Who Dare to Be Different  #2
$39.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 8

Category:

 Middle Readers

Reading Level:8 Kids Middle Readers

Alex is expecting a pretty boring summer. But when Mum takes her to visit her mysterious grandfather on his farm in Tasmania, weird things start to happen ... Weirdest of all? Her grandfather’s pet alpacas … who can talk! When things go from s... read more

Alex and the Alpacas Save the World
$16.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 7

Category:

 Middle Readers

Series:Skulduggery Pleasant

The 12th explosive novel in the internationally bestselling Skulduggery Pleasant series, BEDLAM will blow your mind - and change everything...
On a desperate journey to recover her sister's lost soul, Valkyrie Cain goes up against the High Sanctuary itsel... read more

Bedlam (#12 Skulduggery Pleasant)
$19.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 7

Category:

 Middle Readers

Awards:2018 QLA Children's Award Shortlist

Eleven-year-old Jonquil (known as Quil) Medway is a girl with more than an unusual name. Quil's parents died in a car accident when she was a baby and she now goes to boarding school, but spends her holidays with an aunt - or at camp, which is where Quil is heading w... read more

The Shop at Hoopers Bend
$16.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 6