Category:

 Junior Readers

Series:Polly and Buster

What would you do if everyone thought your best friend was dangerous?   Polly the witch and Buster the monster shouldn't be friends. And they definitely shouldn't be on the run from almost everyone in town. But when Polly is called to... read more

The Mystery of the Magic Stones (Polly and Buster #2)
$19.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 28

Category:

 Junior Readers

Series:Polly and Buster

From Australia's best-selling female author, Sally Rippin, comes Polly and Buster - a brand new junior fiction series about the magic of friendship.    Who ever heard of a witch and a monster being friends? &... read more

The Wayward Witch and the Feelings Monster (Polly and Buster #1)
$19.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 21

Category:

 non-fiction picture book

Awards:Winner - ABIA Picture Book of the Year - 2019  

Smart is not just ticks and crosses,smart is building boats from boxes.Painting patterns, wheeling wagons,being mermaids, riding dragons … From the award-winning creators of The Underwater Fancy-dress Parade and Under the Love Umbrella co... read more

All the Ways to Be Smart
$24.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 8

Category:

 Middle Readers

Reading Level:8 Kids Middle Readers
Awards:Shortlisted CBCA Book of the Year: Older Reader 2019

Perfect for readers who love Liar and Spy, Counting by 7s, and Bridge to Terabithia, a heartwarming and transformative novel about family, loss, and never giving up from beloved author Karen Foxlee.
Lenny Spink is the sister of a giant. Her little brother, D... read more

Lenny's Book of Everything
$19.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 9

Category:

 Middle Readers

Series:The Storm Keeper Quartet

Catherine Doyle's stunning middle-grade debut, an evocative tale of ancient magic, bravery, and family bonds."Fans of Harry Potter or Percy Jackson can add Fionn Boyle as a generous and brave hero from the Emerald Isle." - School Library C... read more

The Storm Keeper's Island (#1 The Storm Keeper Quartet)
$14.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 5

Category:

 Contemporary

Reading Level:good
Awards:Winner Book of the Year - British Book Awards 2018 Winner Costa Debut Book of the Year 2018 Longlisted for the 2018 Women's Prize for Fiction

Eleanor lives a highly regulated life, struggles with social cues, has no mouth “filter” and relaxes on the weekend eating pizza and consuming two bottles of vodka, feeling she’s completely fine.  When her work computer malfunctions, t... read more

Eleanor Oliphant Is Completely Fine
$19.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 4

Category:

 Middle Readers

Series:The Jane Doe Chronicles
Awards:Winner ABIA Boof of the Year for Older Children - 2019 Shortlisted ABIA Book of the Year for Older Children - 2019

John Doe and his infant daughter, Jane, appeared on the steps of the Manor the night the earthquakes started and the gateway to the Otherworlds closed. The people on the remote island of Bluehaven have despised them ever since, blaming Jane and her father... read more

Jane Doe And The Cradle Of All Worlds (#1)
$19.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

'Shoot all the bluejays you want, if you can hit 'em, but remember it's a sin to kill a mockingbird.' Meet Scout, the narrator of this book. Her story is one of Deep South summers, fights at school and playing in the street. The spooky house of he... read more

To Kill a Mockingbird (Vintage Classics)
$14.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 2

Category:

 Contemporary

Reading Level:good

Centring on the infamous fire-bombing of Dresden in the Second World War, Billy Pilgrim's odyssey through time reflects the journey of our own fractured lives as we search for meaning in what we are afraid to know.

Slaughterhouse Five
$14.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 2

Category:

 Contemporary

Reading Level:From 14
Awards:awardWinner, NSW Premier's Literary Awards, Ethel Turner Prize for Young People's Literature, 2014 awardWinner, Crystal Kite Member Choice Awards, ANZ, 2014 awardWinner, The Text Prize for Young Adult and Children’s Writing, 2012 awardShortlisted, Queensland Literary Awards, Griffith University Young Adult Book Award, 2014 awardShortlisted, West Australian Young Readers’ Book Awards, 2015 awardLonglisted, Gold Inky Award, 2014 awardShortlisted, Dioraphte Prize, Netherlands, 2015 awardShortlisted, Buxtehuder Bulle Award, Germany, 2014

A moving story about love and hope found in the most unexpected of places
Mia’s not your typical hospital patient. Her next-door neighbor, Zac, can hear her fighting with her mom and the nurses through their shared wall and he wishes she’d get over herself. But soon they... read more

Zac & Mia
$19.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 2

Category:

 Contemporary

Reading Level:very good
Awards:Winner of Baileys Women's Prize for Fiction 2017. One of the New York Times's Ten Best Books of 2017A Los Angeles Times Best Book of 2017 One of the Washington Post's Ten Best Books of 2017An NPR Best Book of 2017 One of Entertainment Weekly's Ten Best Books of 2017 A Bustle Best Book of 2017 A Paste Magazine Best Novel of 2017 A San Francisco Chronicle Best Book of 2017 Winner of the Baileys Women's Prize for Fiction One of President Obama's favorite reads of 2017 "The Power is our era's The Handmaid's Tale." --Ron Charles, Washington Post "Novels based on premises like the one at the core of The Power can quickly become little more than thought experiments, but Alderman dodges this trap deftly -- her writing is beautiful, and her intelligence seems almost limitless. She also has a pitch-dark sense of humor that she wields perfectly." --Michael Schaub, NPR A New York Times Book Review Editors' Choice An Amazon Best Book of 2017  **WINNER OF THE 2017 BAILEYS WOMEN'S PRIZE FOR FICTION**

One of the New York Times's Ten Best Books of 2017A Los Angeles Times Best Book of 2017One of the Washington Post's Ten Best Books of 2017An NPR Best Book of 2017One of Entertainment Weekly's Ten Best Books of 2017A Bustle Best Book of 2017A Paste Magazine Best Novel of 2017A San Fra... read more

The Power
$19.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 2

Category:

 Contemporary

Awards:LONGLISTED FOR THE BAILEYS WOMEN'S PRIZE FOR FICTION SHORTLISTED FOR THE WELLCOME BOOK PRIZE 

A glorious, sweeping novel of desire, ambition, and the thirst for knowledge, from the # 1 New York Times bestselling author of Eat, Pray, Love; Committed, and Big Magic. Look out for Elizabeth Gilbert's newest book, City of Girls. In The Signature o... read more

The Signature of All Things
$23.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 2