Category:

 Contemporary

Awards:Winner of ABIA Australian General Fiction Book of the Year 2015 and ABIA Australian Newcomer of the Year (Debut Writer) 2015.

At seven years old, Millie Bird realises that everything is dying around her. She wasn't to know that after she had recorded twenty-seven assorted creatures in her Book of Dead Things her dad would be a Dead Thing, too. Agatha Pantha is eighty-two and has not left her house since h... read more

Lost and Found
$19.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 15

Category:

 Contemporary

Awards:Winner of Galaxy National Book Awards: Galaxy New Writer of the Year 2011. Shortlisted for Galaxy National Book Awards: WH Smith Paperback of the Year 2011.

Sarah Winman's bestselling, critically-acclaimed debut novel WHEN GOD WAS A RABBIT continues to captivate and enchant readers. 1968. The year Paris takes to the streets. The year Martin Luther King loses his life for a dream. The year Eleanor Maud Portman is born. Young Elly... read more

When God Was a Rabbit
$22.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 12

Category:

 Contemporary

Awards:Winner of Baileys Women's Prize for Fiction 2017.

What if the power to hurt were in women's hands?
Suddenly - tomorrow or the day after - teenage girls find that with a flick of their fingers, they can inflict agonizing pain and even death. With this single twist, the four lives at the heart of Naomi Alderman's extraordinary, visceral novel are utterly transformed.

The Power
$19.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 4

Category:

 Middle Readers

An extraordinary tale of love, loss, imagination and not really being there, for fans of Roald Dahl and Neil Gaiman. Rudger is Amanda's best friend. He doesn't exist, but nobody's perfect. Only Amanda can see her imaginary friend - until the sinister Mr Bunting arrives at Amanda's... read more

The Imaginary
$16.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

Category:

 Contemporary

Growing up with his father in a small coastal town, all Ted knows about his mother is that she died when he was a boy. His father has brought them halfway across the world to start anew, but her absence defines and haunts their lives. When Ted meets Anthony and Claire, an intense friendship begins, ca... read more

The Ash Burner
$29.95(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 2

Category:

 Contemporary

Awards:Winner of Readings New Australia Fiction Award 2017 (Australia). Long-listed for Indie Book Awards - Best Debut Fiction 2017 (Australia).

Sam Carmody is a real literary talent, with an artist's inquiring mind and a natural feel for the beauty and toughness of language. Charlotte Wood, author of the award-winning The Natural Way of Things..A young fisherman is missing from the crayfish boats in the harsh West Austra... read more

The Windy Season
$29.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 2

Category:

 Australian author

Awards:Winner of Nielsen BookData/ABA Book of the Year Award - Booksellers' Choice 2010. Shortlisted for Miles Franklin Literary Award 2010 and International IMPAC Dublin Literary Award 2011.

Late on a hot summer night in 1965, Charlie Bucktin, a precocious and bookish boy of 13, is startled by an urgent knock on the window of his sleep-out. His visitor is Jasper Jones, an outcast in the ... read more

Jasper Jones
$23.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 2

Category:

 Contemporary

Prisoner of war, optometrist, time-traveller - these are the life roles of Billy Pilgrim, hero of this miraculously moving, bitter and funny story of innocence faced with apocalypse. Slaughterhouse 5 is one of the world's great anti-war books. Centring on the i... read more

Slaughterhouse 5 Children's Crusade
$14.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 2

Category:

 Junior Readers

Series:Polly and Buster

Who ever heard of a witch and a monster being friends?
Everyone knows that witches don’t mix with monsters. Witches are educated, clever, sophisticated. But monsters? Monsters are just uncouth. Some are even dangerous.&nb... read more

The Wayward Witch and the Feelings Monster (Polly and Buster #1)
$19.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 2

Category:

 Australian

Brutal, brave, hilarious - a full-frontal memoir about surviving the very worst that life can throw at you. Rosie Waterland has never been cool. Growing up in housing commission, Rosie was cursed with a near perfect, beautiful older sister who dressed like Mariah Carey on a Best L... read more

Anti Cool Girl
$29.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 2

Category:

 Australian author

Awards:Winner of Commonwealth Writers' Prize Overall Best Book 2009 and ABIA Australian Book of the Year 2009 and ABIA Australian Literary Fiction Book of the Year 2009. Shortlisted for Galaxy National Book Awards: International Author of the Year 2010.

At a suburban barbecue, a man slaps a child who is not his own. This event has a shocking ricochet effect on a group of people, mostly friends, who are directly or indirectly influenced by the event. In this remarkable novel, Christos Tsiolkas turns his unflinching and all-seeing ey... read more

The Slap
$24.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 1

Category:

 Contemporary

Reading Level:General Adult

A moving, sweet and uplifting novel of love, grief and the heartache of letting go, from a wonderful new Australian author. Cate Carlton has recently died, yet she is able to linger on, watching her three young children and her husband as they come to terms with their life without he... read more

In the Quiet
$29.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 1