Category:

 Junior Readers

Series:Polly and Buster Ser.

What would you do if everyone thought your best friend was dangerous?   Polly the witch and Buster the monster shouldn't be friends. And they definitely shouldn't be on the run from almost everyone in town. But when Polly is called to... read more

The Mystery of the Magic Stones (Polly and Buster #2)
$19.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 25

Smart is not just ticks and crosses,smart is building boats from boxes.Painting patterns, wheeling wagons,being mermaids, riding dragons … From the award-winning creators of The Underwater Fancy-dress Parade and Under the Love Umbrella co... read more

All the Ways to Be Smart
$24.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 14

Category:

 Middle Readers

Series:Nevermoor Ser.
Awards:Winner, Book of the Year 2018 at the Indie Book Awards. Winner, Children's Book Category at the Indie Book Awards. Winner, Best Children's Fiction at the Aurealis Awards. Winner, Younger Fiction at the Waterstones Children's Book Prize (UK). A CBCA Notable book.Longlisted for the ABIA Awards. Shortlisted for the Readings Children's Book Prize.

Morrigan Crow's adventures in the magical world of Nevermoor continue . . . The most anticipated sequel of the year - a treat for all fans of magic and 'wunder... read more

Wundersmith: The Calling of Morrigan Crow (Nevermoor #2)
$16.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 19

Category:

 Middle Readers

Series:The\Jane Doe Chronicles Ser.

John Doe and his infant daughter, Jane, appeared on the steps of the Manor the night the earthquakes started and the gateway to the Otherworlds closed. The people on the remote island of Bluehaven have despised them ever since, blaming Jane and her father... read more

Jane Doe And The Cradle Of All Worlds (#1)
$19.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 18

Category:

 Contemporary

Awards:2018 Irish Book Awards Novel of the Year Winner of the 2018 Costa Novel Award   LONGLISTED FOR THE 2018 MAN BOOKER PRIZE Longlisted for the 2019 Women's Prize for Fiction  

 A wondrous and wise coming-of-age love story from the celebrated author of Conversations with Friends 
At school Connell and Marianne pretend not to know each other. He's popular and well-adjusted, star of the school football team, while she is lonely, proud and ... read more

Normal People
$29.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 5

Category:

 Middle Readers

Reading Level:8 Kids Middle Readers

Perfect for readers who love Liar and Spy, Counting by 7s, and Bridge to Terabithia, a heartwarming and transformative novel about family, loss, and never giving up from beloved author Karen Foxlee.
Lenny Spink is the sister of a giant. Her little brother, Da... read more

Lenny's Book of Everything - Indie Children's Winner 2019
$19.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 11

Category:

 Contemporary

Reading Level:very good
Awards:Longlisted for the 2018 Women's Prize for Fiction

Eleanor lives a highly regulated life, struggles with social cues, has no mouth “filter” and relaxes on the weekend eating pizza and consuming two bottles of vodka, feeling she’s completely fine.  When her work computer malfunctions, t... read more

Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine
$19.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 6

Category:

 Junior Readers

Series:Polly and Buster Ser.

From Australia's best-selling female author, Sally Rippin, comes Polly and Buster - a brand new junior fiction series about the magic of friendship.    Who ever heard of a witch and a monster being friends? &... read more

The Wayward Witch and the Feelings Monster (Polly and Buster #1)
$19.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 5

Category:

 Middle Readers

Series:The\Wizards of Once Ser.

No.1 Bestselling Series from the Blue Peter Award winning author of How To Train Your Dragon. Enter a land of wizards, warriors, mythical creatures and powerful magic in an exciting new fantasy adventure. Witches are creating havoc in the Wildwoods and danger ... read more

Twice Magic (The Wizards of Once #2)
$19.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 4

Category:

 Middle Readers

Series:Nevermoor
Awards:Winner Gold ABIA for Book of the Year 2018 Winner ABIA Book of the Year for Younger Readers  Winner Jessica Townsend 2018 ABIA Matt Richell Award for New Writer of the Year Winner Children's Fiction and Overall Book of the Year 2018 Indie Book Awards Winner Younger Reader's Category for the 2018 Waterstone's Children's Book Prize Notabled CBCA Book of the Year Younger Readers Category 2018

A breathtaking, enchanting new series by debut author Jessica Townsend, about a cursed girl who escapes death and finds herself in a magical world-but is then tested beyond her wildest imaginationMorrigan Crow is cursed. Having been born on E... read more

Nevermoor: The Trials of Morrigan Crow (Nevermoor #1)
$16.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 5

Category:

 Contemporary

Awards:Winner of ABIA Australian General Fiction Book of the Year 2015 and ABIA Australian Newcomer of the Year (Debut Writer) 2015.

At seven years old, Millie Bird realises that everything is dying around her. She wasn't to know that after she had recorded twenty-seven assorted creatures in her Book of Dead Things her dad would be a Dead Thing, too. Agatha Pantha is eighty-two and has not left her house since h... read more

Lost and Found
$19.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 5

Category:

 Middle Readers

Series:Pages and Co Ser.

A captivating, curl-up-on-the-sofa debut about the magic of books and the power of the imagination. Since her mother's disappearance, eleven-year-old Tilly has found comfort in stories at Pages & Co., her grandparents' bookshop. But when her favourite ... read more

Tilly and the Bookwanderers (Pages & Co #1)
$19.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 5