Category:

 Junior Readers

Series:Polly and Buster

What would you do if everyone thought your best friend was dangerous?   Polly the witch and Buster the monster shouldn't be friends. And they definitely shouldn't be on the run from almost everyone in town. But when Polly is called to... read more

The Mystery of the Magic Stones (Polly and Buster #2)
$19.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 31

Category:

 Junior Readers

Series:Polly and Buster

From Australia's best-selling female author, Sally Rippin, comes Polly and Buster - a brand new junior fiction series about the magic of friendship.    Who ever heard of a witch and a monster being friends? &... read more

The Wayward Witch and the Feelings Monster (Polly and Buster #1)
$19.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 26

Category:

 Middle Readers

Reading Level:8 Kids Middle Readers
Awards:Shortlisted CBCA Book of the Year: Older Reader 2019

Perfect for readers who love Liar and Spy, Counting by 7s, and Bridge to Terabithia, a heartwarming and transformative novel about family, loss, and never giving up from beloved author Karen Foxlee.
Lenny Spink is the sister of a giant. Her little brother, D... read more

Lenny's Book of Everything
$19.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 9

Category:

 non-fiction picture book

Awards:Winner - ABIA Picture Book of the Year - 2019  

Smart is not just ticks and crosses,smart is building boats from boxes.Painting patterns, wheeling wagons,being mermaids, riding dragons … From the award-winning creators of The Underwater Fancy-dress Parade and Under the Love Umbrella co... read more

All the Ways to Be Smart
$24.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 5

Category:

 Middle Readers

Series:Nevermoor
Reading Level:near fine
Awards:Winner, Book of the Year 2018 at the Indie Book Awards. Winner, Children's Book Category at the Indie Book Awards. Winner, Best Children's Fiction at the Aurealis Awards. Winner, Younger Fiction at the Waterstones Children's Book Prize (UK). A CBCA Notable book.Longlisted for the ABIA Awards. Shortlisted for the Readings Children's Book Prize.

Morrigan Crow's adventures in the magical world of Nevermoor continue . . . The most anticipated sequel of the year - a treat for all fans of magic and 'wunder... read more

Wundersmith: The Calling of Morrigan Crow (Nevermoor #2)
$16.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 7

Category:

 Middle Readers

Series:Nevermoor
Awards:Winner Gold ABIA for Book of the Year 2018 Winner ABIA Book of the Year for Younger Readers  Winner Jessica Townsend 2018 ABIA Matt Richell Award for New Writer of the Year Winner Children's Fiction and Overall Book of the Year 2018 Indie Book Awards Winner Younger Reader's Category for the 2018 Waterstone's Children's Book Prize Notabled CBCA Book of the Year Younger Readers Category 2018

A breathtaking, enchanting new series by debut author Jessica Townsend, about a cursed girl who escapes death and finds herself in a magical world-but is then tested beyond her wildest imaginationMorrigan Crow is cursed. Having been born on E... read more

Nevermoor: The Trials of Morrigan Crow (Nevermoor #1)
$17.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 5

Category:

 Contemporary

Reading Level:very good
Awards:Winner of Baileys Women's Prize for Fiction 2017. One of the New York Times's Ten Best Books of 2017A Los Angeles Times Best Book of 2017 One of the Washington Post's Ten Best Books of 2017An NPR Best Book of 2017 One of Entertainment Weekly's Ten Best Books of 2017 A Bustle Best Book of 2017 A Paste Magazine Best Novel of 2017 A San Francisco Chronicle Best Book of 2017 Winner of the Baileys Women's Prize for Fiction One of President Obama's favorite reads of 2017 "The Power is our era's The Handmaid's Tale." --Ron Charles, Washington Post "Novels based on premises like the one at the core of The Power can quickly become little more than thought experiments, but Alderman dodges this trap deftly -- her writing is beautiful, and her intelligence seems almost limitless. She also has a pitch-dark sense of humor that she wields perfectly." --Michael Schaub, NPR A New York Times Book Review Editors' Choice An Amazon Best Book of 2017  **WINNER OF THE 2017 BAILEYS WOMEN'S PRIZE FOR FICTION**

One of the New York Times's Ten Best Books of 2017A Los Angeles Times Best Book of 2017One of the Washington Post's Ten Best Books of 2017An NPR Best Book of 2017One of Entertainment Weekly's Ten Best Books of 2017A Bustle Best Book of 2017A Paste Magazine Best Novel of 2017A San Fra... read more

The Power
$19.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

Category:

 Middle Readers

Series:The Storm Keeper Quartet

Catherine Doyle's stunning middle-grade debut, an evocative tale of ancient magic, bravery, and family bonds."Fans of Harry Potter or Percy Jackson can add Fionn Boyle as a generous and brave hero from the Emerald Isle." - School Library C... read more

The Storm Keeper's Island (#1 The Storm Keeper Quartet)
$14.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

Category:

 Contemporary

Awards:Winner of ABIA Australian General Fiction Book of the Year 2015 and ABIA Australian Newcomer of the Year (Debut Writer) 2015.

At seven years old, Millie Bird realises that everything is dying around her. She wasn't to know that after she had recorded twenty-seven assorted creatures in her Book of Dead Things her dad would be a Dead Thing, too. Agatha Pantha is eighty-two and has not left her house since h... read more

Lost and Found
$19.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

Category:

 Contemporary

The instant New York Times bestseller and celebrated family love story heralded as "perfect for fans of Celeste Ng and Donna Tartt" (People). If you knew the date of your death, how would you live your life? It's 1969 in New York City's Lower East Side, and word has spread o... read more

The Immortalists
$22.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

Category:

 Allen & Unwin Fiction

Awards:Winner of Commonwealth Writers' Prize Overall Best Book 2009 and ABIA Australian Book of the Year 2009 and ABIA Australian Literary Fiction Book of the Year 2009. Shortlisted for Galaxy National Book Awards: International Author of the Year 2010.

WINNER OF THE COMMONWEALTH WRITERS' PRIZE 2009 LONGLISTED FOR THE MAN BOOKER PRIZE 2010
'A tremendously vital book in every sense.' - Sunday Times
At a suburban barbecue one afternoon, a man slaps an unruly boy.
The boy is not his son.
It is a single act of... read more

The Slap
$24.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 2

Category:

 Contemporary

Awards:Long-listed for Andrew Carnegie Medal for Excellence in Fiction 2017.

North Dakota, 1999.  Landreaux Iron accidentally shoots and kills five-year-old Dusty Ravich, the son of his neighbors. The two families have always been close; Dusty was best friends with Landreaux's son LaRose. Horrified, Landreaux turns to tradition--prayer in an Ojibwe sweat lo... read more

LaRose
$19.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 2