Category:

 Contemporary

Reading Level:9 YA

Sixteen-year-old Bri wants to be one of the greatest rappers of all time. As the daughter of an underground hip hop legend who died right before he hit big, Bri’s got massive shoes to fill. But when her first song goes viral for all the wrong reasons, Bri finds herself at the... read more

On the Come Up
$17.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 6

Category:

 Contemporary

Awards:SHORTLISTED FOR THE ABIA BOOK OF THE YEAR FOR OLDER CHILDREN 2019 LONGLISTED FOR THE GOLD INKY AWARD 2019 SHORTLISTED FOR THE INDIE BOOK AWARD FOR YOUNG ADULT FICTION 2019

All I can tell you is what I remember, in the words that I have.
Hayley tends to her bees and follows the rules in the only world she has ever known. Until she witnesses the impossible: a drip from the ceiling. A drip? It doesn't make sense. Yet she hears it, catches it. Ta... read more

Hive (The Vault #1)
$16.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 6

Category:

 Junior Readers

Deliveries usually come in a van. Deliveries are often heavy boxes or oddly shaped padded bags. Deliveries do not come late on a school night. They don't come in a speeding car. And they don't cry. When Poppy Campbell's dad opens the front door to find a small, very distressed child ... read more

At My Door
$14.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 6

Category:

 Middle Readers

This coming-of-age story by multiple-award-winner Meg McKinlay is about loss and grief, dealing with change and fighting to hold on to what you can, while letting go of what you can't.
It's 1979 and the sky is falling. Skylab, that is. Somewhere high above Frankie Ave... read more

Catch a Falling Star
$17.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 4

Category:

 Middle Readers

Reading Level:8 Kids Middle Readers
Awards:Winner of the Junior Fiction Wright Family Foundation Esther Glen Award in the 2019 NZ Book Awards for Children & Young Adults  

From the author of the multi-award-winning and bestselling How To Bee comes an intense and thrilling new adventure.
'We're gonna starve if we stay here,' Emery said. 'If we're gonna go, best go now.' And he said it like going was something easy. Like all we have to do is... read more

The Dog Runner
$16.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 4

Category:

 Junior Readers

It's all systems go at the hotel as they prepare for an important reviewer to come and stay. Mr Walker has a special role to play and he plans to be at his charming best. Add to the mix a work experience student, and the staff have their hands full. Everything se... read more

Mr Walker Gets the Inside Scoop
$14.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 5

Category:

 Fantasy & Magical Realism

A thrilling debut YA fantasy novel for fans of The Red Queen and Three Dark Crowns.
Four Queens. A divided nation. A ruthless pickpocket. A noble messenger. And the murders that unite them.
Seventeen-year-old Keralie Corrington is one of Quadara's most s... read more

Four Dead Queens
$19.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 5

Category:

 Middle Readers

Series:The Train to Impossible Places

Join the journey to Impossible Places, where there's magic at every stop... Suzy is surprised to find a grumpy troll building a railway through her house - especially when a gigantic steam train crashes into her hallway! This is the Impossible Postal Express,... read more

The Train to Impossible Places (#1)
$19.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 5

Category:

 Junior Readers

Fact meets fiction in this thrilling story of 18th century smuggling and intrigue! Kitty Cask is a smuggler's daughter. In the Cornish coastal village of Minnock, Kitty and her family make their living as "free traders" - secretly bringing cont... read more

The Secret Diary of Kitty Cask, Smuggler's Daughter
$14.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 4

Nobody knew it at that moment, but only three things stood in the way of the complete destruction of the Earth- one elderly parrot; one eight-year-old spelling mistake; and an intrepid young schoolgirl-turned-reporter in search of a story ... Gr... read more

Greta Zargo and the Death Robots from Outer Space
$12.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 4

Category:

 Middle Readers

An action-packed middle-grade story that explores friendship, bullying, and living with a disability   Ian and Warren, better known as Sticks and Ranga, are best friends. They live on the same street, go to the same school and love the same things, like skateboarding and PlaySt... read more

Dropping in
$14.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 4

Category:

 Junior Readers

Awards:Shortlisted CBCA Book of the Year: Younger Readers 2019

This is a story about a boy called Pender and a kangaroo called Brindabella, about how they became friends, and all the things that happened to them because of it. Pender and his father live in an old house made of honey-coloured stone in the bush by the river, with only the company... read more

Brindabella
$16.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 4