Category:

 Contemporary

Reading Level:9 YA

Sixteen-year-old Bri wants to be one of the greatest rappers of all time. As the daughter of an underground hip hop legend who died right before he hit big, Bri’s got massive shoes to fill. But when her first song goes viral for all the wrong reasons, Bri finds herself at the... read more

On the Come Up
$17.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 6

Category:

 Middle Readers

This coming-of-age story by multiple-award-winner Meg McKinlay is about loss and grief, dealing with change and fighting to hold on to what you can, while letting go of what you can't.
It's 1979 and the sky is falling. Skylab, that is. Somewhere high above Frankie Ave... read more

Catch a Falling Star
$17.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 4

Category:

 Fantasy & Magical Realism

A thrilling debut YA fantasy novel for fans of The Red Queen and Three Dark Crowns.
Four Queens. A divided nation. A ruthless pickpocket. A noble messenger. And the murders that unite them.
Seventeen-year-old Keralie Corrington is one of Quadara's most s... read more

Four Dead Queens
$19.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 5

Category:

 Contemporary

Awards:Shortlisted ABIA Book of the Year for Older Children - 2019

An extraordinary thriller, told from the perspective of two Aboriginal protagonists, which weaves together themes of grief, colonial history, violence, love and family.
Nothing's been the same for Beth Teller since she died.
Her dad, a detective, is the only one w... read more

Catching Teller Crow
$19.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

Category:

 Middle Readers

Series:The Jane Doe Chronicles
Awards:Winner ABIA Boof of the Year for Older Children - 2019 Shortlisted ABIA Book of the Year for Older Children - 2019

John Doe and his infant daughter, Jane, appeared on the steps of the Manor the night the earthquakes started and the gateway to the Otherworlds closed. The people on the remote island of Bluehaven have despised them ever since, blaming Jane and her father... read more

Jane Doe And The Cradle Of All Worlds (#1)
$19.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 2

Category:

 Middle Readers

Series:The Haven
Reading Level:9 YA

An adrenaline-fuelled adventure in a new series by top thriller writer Simon Lelic.
Ollie Turner isn't sure he's ready to be a hero ...
Our city. Our secret. Our rules. Snatched from his bed in the middle of the night, Ollie Turner is thrust into a world of danger and ex... read more

The Haven (#1)
$16.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 2

Category:

 Contemporary

Awards:SHORTLISTED FOR THE ABIA BOOK OF THE YEAR FOR OLDER CHILDREN 2019 LONGLISTED FOR THE GOLD INKY AWARD 2019 SHORTLISTED FOR THE INDIE BOOK AWARD FOR YOUNG ADULT FICTION 2019

All I can tell you is what I remember, in the words that I have.
Hayley tends to her bees and follows the rules in the only world she has ever known. Until she witnesses the impossible: a drip from the ceiling. A drip? It doesn't make sense. Yet she hears it, catches it. Ta... read more

Hive (The Vault #1)
$16.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 1

Category:

 Young Adult

From the author of the unforgettable "New York Times" bestseller "We Were Liars" comes a masterful novel of psychological suspenseNthe story of a young woman whose diabolical smarts are her ticket into a charmed life. But how many times can someone reinvent themselves?

Genuine Fraud
$19.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 2

Category:

 Middle Readers

"A classic is something utterly strange and original, and yet as deeply familiar and necessary as your own hands. The Iron Man is like no other story in the world and, fifty years after its first publication, we need it as much as ever." - Philip Pullman
Part modern fairy ... read more

The Iron Man
$14.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 2

Category:

 Science Fiction/Dystopian

Series:Arc of a Scythe

Two teens must learn the "art of killing" in this Michael L Printz Honor award book, the first in a chilling new series from the author of the New York Times' bestselling Unwind dystology.

Scythe (#1 Arc of a Scythe)
$16.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 2

Category:

 Contemporary

Series:Carousel

A postapocalyptic mystery-thriller for young adults Nox is an arts graduate wondering what to do with his life. Taylor and Lizzy are famous indie musicians, and Rocky works the checkouts at Target. When they find themselves trapped in a giant mall, they eat fast food, watch bad TV, and... read more

Carousel (#1)
$19.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 1

Category:

 Young Adult

Awards:Shortlisted for the Australian Book Industry Awards General Fiction Award 2015 Shortlisted for the Indie Book Awards 2015 Longlisted for the Stella Prize 2015 Longlisted for the Inky Awards 2015 Readings Top 100 Bestseller

'Alice Pung is a gem. Her voice is the real thing, ' Amy Tan
Laurinda is an exclusive school for girls. At its secret core is the Cabinet, a trio of girls who wield power over their classmates - and some of their teachers.
Entering this world of wealth and secrets is Lucy... read more

Laurinda
$19.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 1