Category:

 Science Fiction/Dystopian

This alternate history coming-of-age YA is the Winner of the 2018 Storylines Tessa Duder Award.
“An inferior people, that’s what the Director called us at the beginning of his reign, but still useful.”
There are two peoples living in the city of Ur... read more

Ursa
$19.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 10

Category:

 Young Adult

Awards:2018 Carnegie Medal Winner

In the summer of 1727, a group of men and boys from St Kilda are put ashore on a remote sea stac to harvest birds for food. No one returns to collect them. Why? Surely nothing but the end of the world can explain why they have been abandoned to endure storms, starvation and... read more

Where the World Ends
$14.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 8

Category:

 Middle Readers

This is a moving, funny and inspirational novel from the bestselling author of Skellig.
"The day is long, the world is wide, you're young and free."
One hot summer morning, Davie steps boldly out of his front door. The world he enters is very familiar - the... read more

The Colour of the Sun
$16.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 8

Category:

 Contemporary

Reading Level:9 YA

Sixteen-year-old Bri wants to be one of the greatest rappers of all time. As the daughter of an underground hip hop legend who died right before he hit big, Bri’s got massive shoes to fill. But when her first song goes viral for all the wrong reasons, Bri finds herself at the... read more

On the Come Up
$17.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 6

Category:

 Fantasy & Magical Realism

A thrilling debut YA fantasy novel for fans of The Red Queen and Three Dark Crowns.
Four Queens. A divided nation. A ruthless pickpocket. A noble messenger. And the murders that unite them.
Seventeen-year-old Keralie Corrington is one of Quadara's most s... read more

Four Dead Queens
$19.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 4

Category:

 Science Fiction/Dystopian

Series:Arc of a Scythe

Two teens must learn the "art of killing" in this Michael L Printz Honor award book, the first in a chilling new series from the author of the New York Times' bestselling Unwind dystology.

Scythe (#1 Arc of a Scythe)
$16.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 5

Category:

 Contemporary

Australians eat 150 million packets of instant noodles every year - that's about 7 packets each. But Joel is a teenager who goes to extremes, and 90 packets may not be enough.Joel and Craggs are in it together. They drink booze together, they flirt with petty theft t... read more

90 Packets of Instant Noodles
$17.95(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: -2

Category:

 Middle Readers

This coming-of-age story by multiple-award-winner Meg McKinlay is about loss and grief, dealing with change and fighting to hold on to what you can, while letting go of what you can't.
It's 1979 and the sky is falling. Skylab, that is. Somewhere high above Frankie Ave... read more

Catch a Falling Star
$17.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 2

Category:

 Contemporary

Awards:Shortlisted ABIA Book of the Year for Older Children - 2019

An extraordinary thriller, told from the perspective of two Aboriginal protagonists, which weaves together themes of grief, colonial history, violence, love and family.
Nothing's been the same for Beth Teller since she died. Her dad, a detective, is the only one wh... read more

Catching Teller Crow
$19.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

Category:

 Middle Readers

Series:The Haven
Reading Level:9 YA

An adrenaline-fuelled adventure in a new series by top thriller writer Simon Lelic.
Ollie Turner isn't sure he's ready to be a hero ...
Our city. Our secret. Our rules. Snatched from his bed in the middle of the night, Ollie Turner is thrust into a world of danger and ex... read more

The Haven (#1)
$16.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 2

Category:

 Middle Readers

Series:The Jane Doe Chronicles
Awards:Winner ABIA Boof of the Year for Older Children - 2019 Shortlisted ABIA Book of the Year for Older Children - 2019

John Doe and his infant daughter, Jane, appeared on the steps of the Manor the night the earthquakes started and the gateway to the Otherworlds closed. The people on the remote island of Bluehaven have despised them ever since, blaming Jane and h... read more

Jane Doe And The Cradle Of All Worlds (Jane Doe #1)
$19.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 2

Category:

 Contemporary

Awards:SHORTLISTED FOR THE ABIA BOOK OF THE YEAR FOR OLDER CHILDREN 2019 LONGLISTED FOR THE GOLD INKY AWARD 2019 SHORTLISTED FOR THE INDIE BOOK AWARD FOR YOUNG ADULT FICTION 2019

All I can tell you is what I remember, in the words that I have.
Hayley tends to her bees and follows the rules in the only world she has ever known. Until she witnesses the impossible: a drip from the ceiling. A drip? It doesn't make sense. Yet she hears it, catches it. Ta... read more

Hive (The Vault #1)
$16.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 2