Category:

 Junior Readers

Series:Polly and Buster Ser.

From Australia's best-selling female author, Sally Rippin, comes Polly and Buster - a brand new junior fiction series about the magic of friendship.    Who ever heard of a witch and a monster being friends? &... read more

The Wayward Witch and the Feelings Monster (Polly and Buster #1)
$19.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 179

Category:

 Junior Readers

From the author of To the Lighthouse comes a new adventure for young readers about falling in love with the bush, and with hiking and being in the wild. It's about disconnecting from technology and discovering yourself. Harry's perfect life was straying way off-track. He looked p... read more

Off the Track
$14.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 43

Category:

 Middle Readers

Series:The\Jane Doe Chronicles Ser.

When a fierce quake strikes the remote island of Bluehaven, and her father disappears, Jane Doe is thrown headfirst into an epic quest to bring him home. But this ain't no ordinary rescue mission. Her father is lost in a place between worlds; a dangerous ... read more

Jane Doe And The Cradle Of All Worlds (#1)
$19.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 28

Category:

 Middle Readers

A tiny dog, the runt of the litter, is born on a remote cattle station. She shouldn't have survived, but when Elsie finds, names and loves her, the pup becomes a cherished companion. Life is perfect a until War arrives. With Japanese air raids moving closer, Elsie's fa... read more

The Dog with Seven Names
$16.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 14

Category:

 Contemporary

All I can tell you is what I remember, in the words that I have.
Hayley tends to her bees and follows the rules in the only world she has ever known. Until she witnesses the impossible: a drip from the ceiling. A drip? It doesn't make sense. Yet she hears it, catches it. Tastes it. Cur... read more

Hive
$16.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 9

Category:

 Junior Readers

Reading Level:Children's - Grade 2-3, Age 7-8

Isaac arrives on Rottnest Island hoping for an awesome holiday adventure, but his mum would rather he stayed inside, where it's safe. Then Isaac meets Emmy. She's allowed to do whatever she wants - and she wants to have fun! With Emmy daring him on, Isaac's life gets more and... read more

To The Lighthouse
$14.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 20

Category:

 Middle Readers

Catherine Doyle's stunning middle grade debut, an evocative tale of ancient magic and family bonds, perfect for fans of Beyond the Bright SeaFionn Boyle and his sister Tara have been sent to stay with their grandfather on the island of Arranmore for the summer. Fionn h... read more

The Storm Keeper's Island
$14.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 15

Category:

 Junior Readers

Series:Grandma Dangerous Ser.

WARNING: DO NOT GIVE THIS BOOK TO YOUR OWN GRANDMA. SHE MIGHT GET IDEAS...
Danger is her middle name!
Ollie's dad is missing - but Grandma Dangerous is on the case! She has a hot-air balloon, thirty packets of biscuits and a pooch with magical powers (she says). ... read more

Grandma Dangerous
$14.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 2

Category:

 Contemporary

A vibrant, edgy, fresh new YA voice for fans of More Happy Than Notand Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda,packed with interior graffiti. a When Julia finds a slur about her best friend scrawled across the back of the Kingston School for the Deaf, she covers it up with a bea... read more

You're Welcome , Universe
$16.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 1

Category:

 Junior Readers

Reading Level:Children's - Grade 1-2, Age 6-7

"Boggis is an enormously fat chicken farmer who only eats boiled chickens smothered in fat. Bunce is a duck-and-goose farmer whose dinner gives him a beastly temper. Bean is a turkey-and-apple farmer who only drinks gallons of strong cider. Mr Fox is so clever that every evenin... read more

Fantastic Mr Fox
$16.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 11

The Boy at the Top of the Mountain by John Boyne, the author of The Boy in the Striped Pajamas, is another extraordinary historical fiction about World War II and innocence in the face of evil.
When Pierrot becomes an orphan, he must leave his home ... read more

The Boy at the Top of the Mountain
$19.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 2

Category:

 Middle Readers

There's a hill out the back of Joey's house. Hardly anyone goes there-it's not a beautiful place, just a covered-over old rubbish tip. But Joey likes it up there. It's his hill-somewhere he likes to go to wonder about life. He longs to be the best at something, to be a famous astro... read more

Marsh and Me
$14.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 9