Category:

 Junior Readers

Series:Polly and Buster

From Australia's best-selling female author, Sally Rippin, comes Polly and Buster - a brand new junior fiction series about the magic of friendship.    Who ever heard of a witch and a monster being friends? &... read more

The Wayward Witch and the Feelings Monster (Polly and Buster #1)
$19.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 205

Category:

 Middle Readers

Reading Level:8 Kids Middle Readers
Awards:Shortlisted CBCA Book of the Year: Older Reader 2019

Perfect for readers who love Liar and Spy, Counting by 7s, and Bridge to Terabithia, a heartwarming and transformative novel about family, loss, and never giving up from beloved author Karen Foxlee.
Lenny Spink is the sister of a giant. Her little brother, D... read more

Lenny's Book of Everything
$19.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 9

Category:

 Junior Readers

The beloved and bestselling author of "Inkheart "brings her signature imagination, adventure, and humor to a magical full-color chapter book for young readers! One night, Emma finds a mysterious green bottle floating in the ocean. When she pulls out the stopper, she sets... read more

Emma and the Blue Genie
$10.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 8

Category:

 Middle Readers

Series:The Jane Doe Chronicles
Awards:Winner ABIA Boof of the Year for Older Children - 2019 Shortlisted ABIA Book of the Year for Older Children - 2019

John Doe and his infant daughter, Jane, appeared on the steps of the Manor the night the earthquakes started and the gateway to the Otherworlds closed. The people on the remote island of Bluehaven have despised them ever since, blaming Jane and her father... read more

Jane Doe And The Cradle Of All Worlds (#1)
$19.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 5

Category:

 Middle Readers

Series:The Storm Keeper Quartet

Catherine Doyle's stunning middle-grade debut, an evocative tale of ancient magic, bravery, and family bonds."Fans of Harry Potter or Percy Jackson can add Fionn Boyle as a generous and brave hero from the Emerald Isle." - School Library Connection
When Fionn Boy... read more

The Storm Keeper's Island (The Storm Keeper Quartet #1)
$14.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 5

Category:

 Middle Readers

Russia in 1938 is a place of great terror. Joseph Stalin is in charge. His Secret Police are everywhere, searching for anyone who might be his enemy. People have no idea who they can trust.
Seven-year-old Shura doesn't know about any of this. He's happy in his litt... read more

The Raven's Children
$14.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 5

Category:

 Science Fiction/Dystopian

Series:Arc of a Scythe

Two teens must learn the "art of killing" in this Michael L Printz Honor award book, the first in a chilling new series from the author of the New York Times' bestselling Unwind dystology.

Scythe (#1 Arc of a Scythe)
$16.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 5

Nobody knew it at that moment, but only three things stood in the way of the complete destruction of the Earth- one elderly parrot; one eight-year-old spelling mistake; and an intrepid young schoolgirl-turned-reporter in search of a story ... Gr... read more

Greta Zargo and the Death Robots from Outer Space
$12.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 4

Category:

 Middle Readers

An action-packed middle-grade story that explores friendship, bullying, and living with a disability   Ian and Warren, better known as Sticks and Ranga, are best friends. They live on the same street, go to the same school and love the same things, like skateboarding and PlayStation... read more

Dropping in
$14.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 4

Category:

 Picture Books

ANYTHING CAN HAPPEN IN THE MAGIC BOOKSHOP
... On rainy afternoons, when it's too wet to play outside after school, Ben goes to his grandfather's bookshop. But with secret doors and passages, and tigers under the floorboards, there's much more going on than Ben could... read more

The Magic Bookshop
$19.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 4

Category:

 Early Readers

Series:Mr Penguin

From the international bestselling creator of Claude, comes a brand new hero - Mr Penguin, adventurer and penguin.
Indiana Jones meets Hercule Poirot in this new Alex T. Smith series with plenty of slapstick humour, mystery and adventure. Highly illustrat... read more

Mr Penguin and the Lost Treasure (#1)
$14.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

Category:

 Contemporary

Awards:Shortlisted ABIA Book of the Year for Older Children - 2019

An extraordinary thriller, told from the perspective of two Aboriginal protagonists, which weaves together themes of grief, colonial history, violence, love and family.
Nothing's been the same for Beth Teller since she died.
Her dad, a detective, is the only one w... read more

Catching Teller Crow
$19.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3