Category:

 Australian Crime

In the vein of The Dry and Before the Fall, a town's dark secrets come to light in the aftermath of a young priest's unthinkable last act in this arresting and searing debut thriller.
 
In Riversend, an isolated rural community afflicted by an endless drought, a yo... read more

Scrublands
$32.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 54

Category:

 Crime & Mystery

Series:Cormac Reilly Ser.

***THE INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLER***
'Spectacularly good' MARIAN KEYES 'As moving as it is fast-paced' VAL McDERMID 'A compelling story with beautifully drawn characters' LAURA MARSHALL
Dervla McTiernan's stunning novel draws us into the dark heart of Ireland and asks who w... read more

The Ruin
$32.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 19

Category:

 Crime & Mystery

Series:Joe O'loughlin Ser.

A secret wife. A secret life. A killer who knows. The new bestseller that will keep you on the edge of your seat until its shocking climax, by multi-million-copy selling author Michael Robotham. A secret wife. A secret life. A killer who knows. The new bestseller that will keep yo... read more

The Other Wife
$32.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 12

Category:

 Crime & Mystery

I seen a kid killed...He strangled it, up by the horse.When Billy, a troubled young man, comes to private eye Cormoran Strike's office to ask for his help investigating a crime he thinks he witnessed as a child, Strike is left deeply unsettled. While Billy is obvio... read more

Lethal White (Cormoran Strike #4)
$32.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 11

Category:

 British/Scottish/Irish Crime

The undisputed master returns with a riveting new book--his first Smiley novel in more than twenty-five years Peter Guillam, staunch colleague and disciple of George Smiley of the British Secret Service, otherwise known as the Circus, is living out his old age on... read more

A Legacy of Spies
$32.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 6

Category:

 Crime & Mystery

Awards:Winner of Miles Franklin Literary Award 2010. Shortlisted for Nielsen BookData/ABA Book of the Year Award - Booksellers' Choice 2010.

At the close of a long day, Inspector Stephen Villani stands in the bathroom of a luxury apartment high above the city. In the glass bath, a young woman lies dead, a panic button within reach. So begins the sequel to Peter Temple's bestselling masterpiece, The Br... read more

Truth - MILES FRANKLIN WINNER 2010
$23.95(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 5

Category:

 Thriller

Set in the 1970s in a run-down, rainy industrial town, this latest work by the #1 "New York Times"-bestselling author of "The Snowman" is a retelling of one of Shakespeare's darkest and most tragic plays.

Macbeth (Hogarth Shakespeare)
$32.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 5

Category:

 British/Scottish/Irish Crime

'Worthy of Hitchcock' The Sunday Times The perfect couple commit the perfect crime in this New York Times  bestselling thriller, a Reese Witherspoon Book Club pick!   Erin is a documentary filmmaker on the brink of a professional breakthrough... read more

Something in the Water
$32.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 4

Category:

 Australian Crime

With murders of the Melbourne's elite on the rise, Gemma Woodstock reveals a shocking secret at the center of a tight-knit group's rise to power.
Troubled and brilliant, Detective Sergeant Gemma Woodstock finds herself lost and alone after a recent move to Melbourne, brok... read more

Into the Night
$32.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 4

Category:

 Scandinavian & Euro Crime

Series:Patrik Hedstrom and Erica Falck Ser.

No. 1 international bestseller and Swedish crime sensation Camilla Lackberg's new psychological thriller featuring Detective Patrik Hedström and Erica Falck - irresistible for fans of Stieg Larsson and Jo Nesbo. A missing childWhen a four-y... read more

The Girl in the Woods (Patrik Hedstrom #10)
$29.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

Category:

 Australian Crime

The Girl on the Train meets Before I Go to Sleep with a dash of Bridget Jones in this chilling tale of love gone horribly wrong ... Some love affairs change you forever. Someone comes into your orbit and swivels you on your axis, like the wind working on a rooftop weather vane. A... read more

Sunday Girl
$29.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

Category:

 Crime & Mystery

Matt Logan is an MI5 agent for the British government. Working on the frontline of counter-terrorism in the UK he's trained to protect its citizens against all threats.When two brothers known operationally as 'Iron Sword' and 'Stone Fist' are suspected of plotting a major terrori... read more

Capture or Kill
$29.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3