Category:

 Australian Crime

Reading Level:2 Crime

Martin Scarsden returns in the sequel to the bestselling Scrublands.
For half a lifetime, journalist Martin Scarsden has run from his past. But now there is no escaping.He'd vowed never to return to his hometown, Port Silver, and its traumatic memories. But now his new partner, M... read more

Silver
$32.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 39

Category:

 Crime & Mystery

Series:Cormac Reilly Ser.
Reading Level:2

From the author of the critically acclaimed bestseller The Ruin comes a compulsive new crime thriller featuring DS Cormac Reilly. Being brilliant has never been this dangerous ... When Dr Emma Sweeney stumbles across the victim of a hit and run outside Galway University late one even... read more

avaialble 18th February 2019

The Scholar
$32.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 24

Category:

 Crime & Mystery

Series:A\Dragon Tattoo Story Ser.

The sixth in the Millennium series featuring THE GIRL WITH THE DRAGON TATTOO "What will you do now?" "I shall be the hunter and not the hunted" The girl with the dragon tattoo is finally ready to confront her nemesis, the only woman who is evidently and i... read more

The Girl Who Lived Twice (#6 Millennium)
$32.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 14

Category:

 Australian Crime

Awards:Prizewinner - Best novel Ned Kelly Crime Awards 2019

"I absolutely loved The Lost Man. I devoured it in a day. Her best yet!" Liane MoriartyThe man lay still in the centre of a dusty grave under a monstrous sky. Two brothers meet at the border of their vast cattle properties under the unrelenting sun of outback Queensland. They ... read more

The Lost Man (PB)
$16.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 13

Category:

 Australian Crime

Awards:Shortlisted ABIA Awards General Fiction Book of the Year 2019 Shortlisted Indie Book Awards Debut Fiction Book of the Year 2019

In the vein of The Dry and Before the Fall, a town's dark secrets come to light in the aftermath of a young priest's unthinkable last act in this arresting and searing debut thriller.In Riversend, an isolated rural community afflicted by an endless drought, a young priest does t... read more

Scrublands
$16.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 11

Category:

 Australian Crime

Reading Level:2 Crime

The second standalone thriller from the award-winning author of THE NOWHERE CHILD
Set against the backdrop of an eerie island town in the dead of winter, The Wife and The Widow is an unsettling thriller told from two perspectives: Kate, a widow whose grief is comp... read more

The Wife and the Widow
$32.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 9

Category:

 Australian Crime

From the bestselling author of The Secrets She Keeps, the writer Stephen King calls "an absolute master...with heart and soul," a fiendishly clever suspense novel about a dangerous young woman with a special ability to know when someone is lying--and the criminal psychologi... read more

Good Girl, Bad Girl
$32.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 7

Category:

 Crime & Mystery

Reading Level:2 Crime

You just dropped off your child at the bus stop. A panicked stranger calls your phone. Your child has been kidnapped.The stranger then explains that their child has also been kidnapped, by a completely different stranger. The only way to get your child back is to kidnap another child -... read more

The Chain (PB)
$32.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 4

Category:

 British/Scottish/Irish Crime

Platform Seven at 4am: Peterborough Railway Station is deserted. The man crossing the covered walkway on this freezing November morning is confident he's alone. As he sits on the metal bench at the far end of the platform it is clear his choice is strategic - he's a... read more

Platform Seven
$29.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 4

Peter Temple started publishing novels late, when he was fifty, but then he got cracking. He wrote nine novels in thirteen years. Along the way he wrote screenplays, stories, dozens of reviews.
When Temple died in March... read more

The Red Hand: Stories, Reflections and the Last Appearance of Jack Irish
$32.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 4

Category:

 Thriller

Reading Level:2 Crime

The Victim: A sixteen-year-old girl with facial deformities, neglected by an alcoholic mother. Who accuses the boys of something unthinkable.
The Defendants: Four handsome teenage boys from hardworking immigrant families. All with corroborating stories. Whose side would you take... read more

Take It Back
$29.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

Category:

 British/Scottish/Irish Crime

Series:Tony Hill and Carol Jord Ser.
Reading Level:2 Crime

Val McDermid is an award-winning, crime-writing powerhouse, and now she returns to her explosive, thrilling series featuring psychological profiler Tony Hill and ex-DCI Carol Jordan in her latest How The Dead Speak With Tony behind bars and Carol finally out of ... read more

How the Dead Speak
$32.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3