Category:

 Australian Crime

Reading Level:2 Crime

The man lay still in the centre of a dusty grave under a monstrous sky. Two brothers meet at the border of their vast cattle properties under the unrelenting sun of outback Queensland. They are at the stockman's grave, a landmark so old, no one can remember who is buried there. B... read more

The Lost Man
$32.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 8

Category:

 Australian Crime

In the vein of The Dry and Before the Fall, a town's dark secrets come to light in the aftermath of a young priest's unthinkable last act in this arresting and searing debut thriller.
 
In Riversend, an isolated rural community afflicted by an endless drought, a yo... read more

Scrublands
$32.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 10

Category:

 Australian Crime

Series:Cato Kwong

But contentment is not compatible with life in the Job, and soon a series of murders of Fremantle's homeless people gets in the way of Cato's newfound bliss. As New Wavejournalist Norman Lip flirts online with the killer, it becomes apparent that these murders are personal - the every death is bringing the killer one step closer to Cato.

Heaven Sent
$29.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 6

Category:

 Australian Crime

The Girl on the Train meets Before I Go to Sleep with a dash of Bridget Jones in this chilling tale of love gone horribly wrong ... Some love affairs change you forever. Someone comes into your orbit and swivels you on your axis, like the wind working on a rooftop weather vane. A... read more

Sunday Girl
$29.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

Category:

 Australian author

From the international bestselling author of The Dry and the upcoming novel The Lost Man.Lost, Cold, Desperate ... Danger Runs DeepFive women reluctantly pick up their backpacks and start walking along the muddy track. Only four come out the other side.The hike through the ru... read more

Force of Nature
$16.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

Category:

 Australian Crime

With murders of the Melbourne's elite on the rise, Gemma Woodstock reveals a shocking secret at the center of a tight-knit group's rise to power.
Troubled and brilliant, Detective Sergeant Gemma Woodstock finds herself lost and alone after a recent move to Melbourne, brok... read more

Into the Night
$32.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

Category:

 Australian Crime

Series:Wyatt Ser.

Some people just work better alone. Wyatt's one of them. He's been getting by on nice quiet little burglaries-one-man jobs-when he gets wind of something bigger.
A corporate crook, notorious Ponzi schemer, set to face court and certain jail time. He's about to... read more

Kill Shot: A Wyatt Thriller
$29.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 2

Category:

 Australian Crime

Series:Broken Shore Ser.
Awards:Winner of Crime Writers' Association Gold Dagger Award 2007 and Ned Kelly Awards for Australian Crime Writing: Best Crime Novel 2006 and Colin Roderick Award 2005. Shortlisted for Basta Oversatta Kriminalroman (Best Translated Crime Novel) 2008.

For Cashin, they include a posting away from the world of murderers, of Homicide, to the quiet place on the coast where he grew up. Here all he has to do is play the country cop and walk the dogs. And sometimes think about how he was before Sarris. Then rich Charles Bourgo... read more

The Broken Shore
$23.95(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 2

Category:

 Australian Crime

A stunningly compulsive, darkly suspenseful Australian crime novel that asks how far we would go to protect someone we love.   Veronica Cruickshank's youngest child Roland is her idealistic one - a fighter of lost causes, and the one that always needs protecting, particula... read more

Slipping Place
$29.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 2

When a boarding master at an exclusive boys' school is shot dead, it is deemed accidental. A lazy and usually drunk detective is sent to write up the report. Cardilini unexpectedly does not cooperate, as he becomes riled by the privileged arroganc... read more

Man at the Window: A Detective Cardilini Novel
$29.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 2

Category:

 Australian Crime

It's the early 1980s: the heady days of excess, dirty secrets and personal favours. Former detective Frank Swann is still in disgrace, working as a low-rent PI. But when he's offered a security job by the premier's fixer, it soon becomes clear that someone is bugging the premier's ... read more

Old Scores
$29.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 1

Category:

 Australian Crime

Series:Joe O'Loughlin

Joseph O'Loughlin appears to have the perfect life - a beautiful wife, a loving daughter and a successful career as a clinical psychologist. But nothing can be taken for granted. Even the most flawless existence is only a loose thread away from unravelling. All... read more

The Suspect (Joseph O'Loughlin #1)
$14.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 1