Category:

 Contemporary

Awards:AWARDS FOR HIVE: Shortlisted for the Australian Book Industry Awards 2019; Shortlisted for the Indie Book Awards 2019; Children's Book Council of Australia Notable Book 2019

There was no going back; there was no choice, anymore. I'd chosen out and this was it: hot-cold, dry-wet, bright-dark and lonely.
Hayley has gone rogue. She's left everything she's ever known - her friends, her bees, her whole world - all because her curiosity was too big ... read more

Rogue (The Vault #2)
$16.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 5

Category:

 Young Adult

Awards:2018 Carnegie Medal Winner

In the summer of 1727, a group of men and boys from St Kilda are put ashore on a remote sea stac to harvest birds for food. No one returns to collect them. Why? Surely nothing but the end of the world can explain why they have been abandoned to endure storms, starvation and... read more

Where the World Ends
$14.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: -4

Category:

 Contemporary

Reading Level:13+

Ally Queen, aged fifteen, is the new kid in a very small town. Uprooted from her comfortable city life and dumped in 'hicksville' she's trying to find her place amongst the bogans, the surfies and the spinach-munching hippies. Life is tough when your closest friend is mil... read more

Have You Seen Ally Queen?
$19.95(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 6

Category:

 Contemporary

Australians eat 150 million packets of instant noodles every year - that's about 7 packets each. But Joel is a teenager who goes to extremes, and 90 packets may not be enough.Joel and Craggs are in it together. They drink booze together, they flirt with petty theft t... read more

90 Packets of Instant Noodles
$17.95(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 6

Category:

 Young Adult

Three teenage girls from very different backgrounds find themselves sharing a hospital ward. When they witness a crime in the park below their window, they bond over trying to solve the crime and each one undergoes a profound change. 
A beautiful coming-of-age story... read more

As Happy As Here
$16.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 6

Category:

 Contemporary

Reading Level:9 YA

Sixteen-year-old Bri wants to be one of the greatest rappers of all time. As the daughter of an underground hip hop legend who died right before he hit big, Bri’s got massive shoes to fill. But when her first song goes viral for all the wrong reasons, Bri finds herself at the... read more

On the Come Up
$17.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 6

Category:

 Contemporary

The south-west coast is the kind of place where people escape to. Unless you have lived there all your life, in which case, you long to get away. Rosie, a young journalist working for an ambulance-chasing editor, and Cray, a mineworker, chuck in their jobs for a sea change in Margaret River.

The Break
$24.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 6

Category:

 Fantasy & Magical Realism

A thrilling debut YA fantasy novel for fans of The Red Queen and Three Dark Crowns.
Four Queens. A divided nation. A ruthless pickpocket. A noble messenger. And the murders that unite them.
Seventeen-year-old Keralie Corrington is one of Quadara's most s... read more

Four Dead Queens
$19.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 5

Category:

 Contemporary

Reading Level:8 Kids Middle Readers

When thirteen-year-old Samantha moves to a new town, she decides to reinvent herself. She wants to be called SJ now. She's going to be cool and mysterious. But above all, she's going to pretend to be healthy. SJ suffers from chronic eczema and allergies - she's sick of doctors' appoi... read more

Sensitive
$16.95(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 4

Category:

 Contemporary

No Description

Big Circle of Friends
$22.95(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

'A RIVETING EMOTIONAL READ THAT KEPT ME ON THE EDGE!'- Melissa Marr, author of the bestselling Wicked Lovely series, on The Darkest Minds From #1 New York Times bestselling author Alexandra Bracken comes a collection of thri... read more

Through the Dark: a Darkest Minds Collection (The Darkest Minds short stories)
$17.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

Category:

 Young Adult

Reading Level:6

FROM ONE OF AUSTRALIA'S MOST-LOVED AUTHORS COMES A BOOK ABOUT HOMECOMINGS, AND THE ENDURING POWER OF LOVE. Now the war is over And they say the world is free, Though somewhere guns are snarling, You've come back to me. War may never truly end, but there can be homecomings. ... read more

When the War Is Over
$24.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3