Category:

 Crime & Mystery

Series:Cormac Reilly Ser.

It's been twenty years since Cormac Reilly discovered the body of Hilaria Blake in her crumbling Georgian home. But he's never forgotten the two children she left behind ...When Aisling Conroy's boyfriend Jack is found in the freezing black waters of the river Corrib, the police tell... read more

The Ruin
$32.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 36

Category:

 Australian author

With sea-salt authenticity, Belinda Castles sets the Bright family in the sprawling paradise of Bilgola Beach. But darkness is found both in the iconic setting as well as in the disturbing behaviour of one of the family.

Bluebottle
$29.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 18

Category:

 Australian author

'A page-turning heartbreaker' Emma Donoghue, author of Room'Wonderful. Brutal, agonizing, tender' Sarah Winman, author of When God Was a RabbitFor years Jaxie Clackton has dreaded going home. His beloved mum is dead, and he wishes his dad was too, until one terrible moment... read more

The Shepherd's Hut
$35.99(AUD) inc GST
save $4.00(AUD) (10%) $39.99(AUD)
Available Stock: 18

The winner of the prestigious literary award that has launched over a hundred authors - the Australian/Vogel's Literary award. Winner of the 2018 The Australian/Vogel's Literary Award. Even before I knew anything about Granddad Les, Wally and me sometimes d... read more

Nophoto
$29.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 16

Category:

 Contemporary

Twenty-five-year-old Hazel is reading the classics, starting with 'A'. It's one way to pass the time when you've quit your job and lost your way. But then she has a chance encounter with an irresistible older man. When Hazel is partnered with him on a political campaign, he... read more

The Art of Persuasion
$24.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 13

Category:

 Australian author

The Passage of Love is a moving novel from one of Australia's most beloved authors, two-time winner of the Miles Franklin Award, Alex Miller.
Both intimate and epic, Miller's autobiographical novel begins as the story of Robert Crofts, whose father, after serving in... read more

The Passage of Love
$32.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 12

Category:

 Australian author

SHORTLISTED FOR THE STELLA PRIZE 2018 Highly Commended in the Victorian Premier's Literary Awards 2017 Longlisted for the ABIA Matt Richell Award for New Writers 2018 Longlisted for the Indie Book Award for Debut Fiction 2018 Shortlisted for the Aurealis Award for a Science Fic... read more

Terra Nullius
$29.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 6

Category:

 Australian author

After living it up in London on a working holiday, Sally Boleyn returns to Australia with a thud. Her travels, experiences, and getting of wisdom abroad ensure she comes back a changed woman. But life in Perth has not changed. Her parents blather about neighbourhood trivial... read more

The Magpie's Nest
$24.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 6

Confirming his suspicions that you can successfully run away from your problems and a dysfunctional family, talk-show host Harvey Beam got out of his regional hometown as soon as he could. Beam creates a stellar radio career in the city, and builds a life that bea... read more

Afternoons with Harvey Beam
$24.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 5

Category:

 Australian author

Awards:Short-listed for Victorian Premier's Literary Awards - Fiction 2018 (Australia). Long-listed for Indie Book Awards - Fiction 2018 (Australia).

MILES FRANKLIN 2018 LONGLIST
The dazzling new novel from Michelle de Kretser, author of Questions of Travel, bestseller and winner of the Miles Franklin Award. Set in Sydney, Paris and Sri Lanka, The Life to Come is a mesmerising novel about the stories we tell and don... read more

The Life to Come
$32.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 5

Category:

 Australian author

For readers of Lilac Girls and The Nightingale comes a World War II novel that spans generations, crosses oceans, and proves just how much two young women are willing to sacrifice for love and family.
 
1940: As the Germans advance upon Paris, young seam... read more

The Paris Seamstress
$29.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 5

Category:

 Australian author

You Belong Here follows the Slater family from the years 1972 - 2002, finding faith, faults, and redemption, in a raw, at times heartbreaking, but ultimately hopeful meditation on what it means to be a family in modern Australia. 'An unforgettable exploration of the things th... read more

You Belong Here
$24.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3