Nutshell Library

Author(s): Maurice Sendak

Picture Books

This 4-volume boxed set contains an alphabet book, a book of rhymes about each month, a counting book, and a cautionary tale all written and illustrated by Maurice Sendak. This title includes the titles Alligators All Around, Chicken Soup with Rice, One Was Johnny, and Pierre.


Available Stock:
On Order:

Order this Item

Add to Wishlist

Product Information

This is a beautiful gift - four mini hardback books in a box, just the right size for little hands.

Maurice Sendak was born in Brooklyn, New York. He began by illustrating other authors' books for children, but the first book that he both wrote and illustrated was Kenny's Window, published in 1956. In his lifetime, he illustrated over 80 books, and received many awards, including the 1964 Caldecott Medal for Where the Wild Things Are. In 1970 he was the first American to win the Hans Christian Andersen Illustrator's Medal. He passed away in May 2012.

General Fields

  • : 9781782300519
  • : Vintage Publishing
  • : The Bodley Head Ltd
  • : November 2020
  • : 94mm X 63mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : 48
  • : 813.54
  • : Hardback
  • : Maurice Sendak