Product detail

The Dream Snatcher (#1)

The Dream Snatcher (#1)

Author: Abi Elphinstone
Series: Dream Snatcher
$14.99(AUD)  inc GST
Available Stock: 1
Description

Twelve-year-old Moll Pecksniff wakes one night in the middle of the forest, lured there by a recurring nightmare - the one with the drums and the rattles and the masks. The Dreamsnatcher is waiting. He has already taken her dreams and now he wants her life.

Because Moll is more important than she knows... The Oracle Bones foretold that she and Gryff, a wildcat that has always been by her side, are the only ones who can fight back against the Dreamsnatcher's dark magic. Suddenly everything is at stake, and Moll is drawn into a world full of secrets, magic and adventure.

Catapult into this page-turning adventure from the author of Sky Song, perfect for fans of J.K. Rowling, Michelle Harrison and Eva Ibbotson.

'Abi Elphinstone's glorious novels make you feel as if you're living the adventure yourself. They're pure adrenalin and joy' Lauren St John, author of The White Giraffe
'Fast paced and full of charm' Piers Torday, author of The Last Wild
'No one does edge-of-seat action like Abi Elphinstone' Emma Carroll, author of Letters from the Lighthouse
'Abi Elphinstone's books are full of adventure, wit, heart, and, above all, bravery' Katherine Rundell, author of The Explorer ?
'Abi Elphinstone is proving to be a worthy successor to CS Lewis' The Times
'A gifted storyteller... one of today's greatest children's authors' LoveReading

You can watch the magical trailer for Abi's book on her website: www.abielphinstone.com

Reviews

'A breathtaking adventure, magical and mysterious, with wonderfully engaging characters, gruesomely evil villains and the best child animal relationship I've read in ages!' The Bookseller 'Powerfully imagined action, dangers and battles. Thrilling.' The Sunday Times 'A thrillingly wild adventure - bold, breathless and beautifully told.' -- Jonathan Stroud

Author description

Abi Elphinstone grew up in Scotland where she spent most of her childhood building dens, hiding in tree houses and running wild across highland glens. After being coaxed out of her tree house, she studied English at Bristol University and then worked as a teacher in Africa, Berkshire and London. THE SHADOW KEEPER is her second book (THE DREAMSNATCHER was her first) and a third book will complete the Tribe's adventures in 2017. When she's not writing about Moll and Gryff, Abi volunteers for Beanstalk charity, teaches creative writing workshops in schools and travels the world looking for her next story. Her latest adventure involved living with the Kazakh Eagle Hunters in Mongolia... You can find more about Abi at www.abielphinstone.com or follw her on social media: Facebook: www.facebook.com/abi.elphinstone; Twitter: @moontrug; Instagram: @moontrugger.

Stock Information

General Fields

  • : 9781471122682
  • : Simon & Schuster, Limited
  • : Simon & Schuster Children's
  • : January 2015
  • : 19.80 cmmm X 13.00 cmmm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : 288
  • : 823.92
  • : English
  • : 315
  • : Paperback
  • : Abi Elphinstone