Product detail

Magrit

Magrit

Author: Lee Battersby Lee; Amy Daoud Amy
$14.99(AUD)  inc GST
Available Stock: 3
Description
An award-winning, evocative book for younger readers by Lee Battersby and Amy Daoud.


Magrit lives in an abandoned cemetery. She is as forgotten as the tiny graveyard that surrounds her. One night a passing stork drops a strange bundle into the graveyard. Master Puppet, her friend and advisor, tells her it is an awful, ugly, terrible thing and that she should get rid of it. But Magrit has other ideas ...

This wonderfully strange yet poignant story of accepting the truth about oneself is perfect for fans of Neil Gaiman, and David Almond.
Stock Information

General Fields

  • : 9781760650896
  • : Walker Books Australia Pty, Limited
  • : Walker Books Australia
  • : March 2019
  • : ---length:- '19.8'width:- '12.9'units:- Centimeters
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Paperback
  • : Lee Battersby Lee; Amy Daoud Amy