Category:

 Middle Readers

When 11-year-old Caitlin discovers a shrimp-like alien creature on the shores of her island home, she takes responsibility for teaching it about the world. Mostly, this just involved stopping little Perijee from eating everything! Caitlin becomes increasingly close to her alien f... read more

Perijee and Me
$14.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

Category:

 Middle Readers

Three children have been sent to live in the countryside, safe from the war in London. When they find two boys hiding in a castle, the past and future come together to make an extraordinary adventure. A hauntingly beautiful story from one of Australia's most acclaimed writers for adults and children.

Children of the King
$16.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

Category:

 Junior Readers

Series:Foxy Tales #1

Foxy DuBois is on a mission to get rich quick. Only one thing stands in her way - Alphonso the Alligator! Can Foxy's hair-brained schemes make enough money to keep Alphonso fed? Or will Foxy DuBois find herself on the menu? An hilarious new series for young readers... read more

The Cunning Plan (Foxy Tales #1)
$12.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

Category:

 Junior Readers

Series:Blyton Young Readers Ser.

The Land of Magic Medicines has come to the top of the Faraway Tree, and it's full of curious bottles and sparkling potions. It's the perfect place to find something to make Mother feel better...

The Land of Magic Medicines (A Faraway Tree Adventure)
$14.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

Category:

 Contemporary

Series:Skellig
Awards:Winner of Carnegie Medal 1998 (UK).

When a move to a new house coincides with his baby sister's illness, Michael's world seems suddenly lonely and uncertain. Then, one Sunday afternoon, he stumbles into the old, ramshackle garage of his new home, and finds something magical. A strange creature - part owl, part angel, a be... read more

Skellig (#1)
$15.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

Category:

 Junior Readers

A charming middle-grade novel about friendship and the power of imagination, told in alternating chapters by Rebecca Stead, the Newbery Medal winning author of When You Reach Me, and Wendy Mass, New York Timesbestselling author of The Candymakers
Livy can't remember her first visit to... read more

Bob
$16.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

Category:

 Junior Readers

An absolute delight of a madcap story for the young (and young-at-heart) by New York Times bestselling author Neil Gaiman, with equal parts pirates and piranhas, adventure and aliens, oddity and love.
"I bought the milk," said my father. "I walked out of the corner sh... read more

Fortunately, the Milk ...
$9.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

Category:

 Middle Readers

Awards:Winner of Sainsbury's Children's Book Awards: Fiction for Age 9+ 2016.

Winner of the 9+ catergory of the Sainsbury's Children's Book Award and shortlisted for the Branford Boase Award Amir is mad. He's crazy. But the hospital wouldn't let a crazy person in. They must have interviewed him and checked his qualifications. But maybe he didn't even me... read more

The Bubble Boy
$16.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

Category:

 Middle Readers

New York Times bestselling author Kate DiCamillo returns to her roots with a moving yet witty story of an unforgettable summer friendship. For fans of Jacqueline Wilson, David Almond and Katherine Rundell.In her seventh novel, international bestselling author and twice win... read more

Raymie Nightingale (PB)
$14.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

Category:

 Junior Readers

Series:Different Ser.

The forest is dense and dark. And the trail full of unexpected perils. The dog can't move. The boy can't talk. And you won't know why. Or where you are going. You will put this story down not wanting the journey to end. But it's from Paul Jennings, so watch out for the ambush. One of the best. From one of the best.

A Different Dog
$14.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

Category:

 Junior Readers

Reading Level:Children's - Grade 3-4, Age 8-9

A stand-alone comic adventure for younger readers by sublime storyteller Vivian French, with pictures by a talented new illustrator and animator, Marta Kissi. Alfie Onion has just set off on a great adventure ...but only to carry his brother's luggage. It's his eld... read more

The Adventures of Alfie Onion
$14.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

Category:

 Junior Readers

Series:History Mysteries Ser.
Reading Level:Children's - Grade 2-3, Age 7-8

In March 1942, an aircraft prepares for a desperate midnight escape, taking refugees to safety in Australia. Just before take-off, the pilot is entrusted with a mysterious, wax-sealed package. But when the plane is shot down by the enemy and crash lands on the Kim... read more

History Mysteries: Diamond Jack
$12.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0