Diva, a small yet brave dog, and Flea, a curious streetwise cat, develop an unexpected friendship in this unforgettable tale of discovery. For as long as she could remember, Diva lived at 11 avenue Le Play in Paris, France. For as long as he could remember, Flea als... read more

Diva and Flea: A Parisian Tale
$16.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

Category:

 Junior Readers

Series:History Mysteries Ser.
Reading Level:Children's - Grade 2-3, Age 7-8

In March 1942, an aircraft prepares for a desperate midnight escape, taking refugees to safety in Australia. Just before take-off, the pilot is entrusted with a mysterious, wax-sealed package. But when the plane is shot down by the enemy and crash lands on the Kim... read more

History Mysteries: Diamond Jack
$12.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

Category:

 Middle Readers

Life has never been easy for Antonio, but since the war began there are German soldiers on every corner, fearsome gangsters and the fascist police everywhere, and no one ever has enough to eat. But when Antonio decides to trust a man who has literally fallen from the sky, he... read more

The Boy and the Spy
$16.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

Category:

 Junior Readers

Series:Rabbit and Bear
Reading Level:Children's - Grade 1-2, Age 6-7

Gorgeously illustrated and with a classic feel, this is a brilliantly funny story of a rabbit and a bear who discover that things are always better when they're shared with a friend. Ideal for readers moving on from picture books.
'A perfect animal do... read more

Rabbit's Bad Habits (Rabbit and Bear #1)
$14.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

Category:

 Junior Readers

Series:Blyton Young Readers Ser.

The Land of Magic Medicines has come to the top of the Faraway Tree, and it's full of curious bottles and sparkling potions. It's the perfect place to find something to make Mother feel better...

The Land of Magic Medicines (A Faraway Tree Adventure)
$14.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

Category:

 Junior Readers

Reading Level:Children's - Grade 3-4, Age 8-9

A stand-alone comic adventure for younger readers by sublime storyteller Vivian French, with pictures by a talented new illustrator and animator, Marta Kissi. Alfie Onion has just set off on a great adventure ...but only to carry his brother's luggage. It's his eld... read more

The Adventures of Alfie Onion
$14.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

Category:

 Junior Readers

The forest is dense and dark. And the trail full of unexpected perils. The dog can't move. The boy can't talk. And you won't know why. Or where you are going. You will put this story down not wanting the journey to end. But it's from Paul Jennings, so watch out for the ambush. One of the best. From one of the best.

A Different Dog
$14.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

Category:

 Middle Readers

Awards:Winner of Sainsbury's Children's Book Awards: Fiction for Age 9+ 2016.

Winner of the 9+ catergory of the Sainsbury's Children's Book Award and shortlisted for the Branford Boase Award Amir is mad. He's crazy. But the hospital wouldn't let a crazy person in. They must have interviewed him and checked his qualifications. But maybe he didn't even m... read more

The Bubble Boy
$16.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

Category:

 Contemporary

Series:Skellig
Awards:Winner of Carnegie Medal 1998 (UK).

To celebrate 15 year of this internationally successful, multi-award-winning novel, a beautiful clothbound edition, with newly commissioned artwork, and special features: - essays by David Almond on the conception and writing of Skellig - exclusive first UK publication of the short stor... read more

Skellig (#1)
$15.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

Category:

 Middle Readers

New York Times bestselling author Kate DiCamillo returns to her roots with a moving yet witty story of an unforgettable summer friendship. For fans of Jacqueline Wilson, David Almond and Katherine Rundell.In her seventh novel, international bestselling author and twice win... read more

Raymie Nightingale (PB)
$14.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

Category:

 Junior Readers

This is a story about a boy called Pender and a kangaroo called Brindabella, about how they became friends, and all the things that happened to them because of it.
Pender and his father live in an old house made of honey-coloured stone in the bush by the river, with only the c... read more

Brindabella
$16.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

Category:

 Junior Readers

A charming middle-grade novel about friendship and the power of imagination, told in alternating chapters by Rebecca Stead, the Newbery Medal winning author of When You Reach Me, and Wendy Mass, New York Timesbestselling author of The Candymakers
Livy can't remember her first visit to... read more

Bob
$16.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0