Category:

 Junior Readers

Series:Goodly and Grave
Reading Level:Children's - Grade 4-6, Age 9-11

An archly funny, classic mystery adventure with a magic twist! Lucy Goodly is the new boot girl at Grave Hall, working for the cold, aloof Lord Grave. The other staff - Vonk the Butler, Mrs Crawley the cook and Violet the scullery maid - all seem friendly... read more

A Bad Case of Kidnap (Goodly and Grave #1)
$14.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

Category:

 Historical

Awards:Shortlisted for Waterstones Children's Book Prize: Older Fiction 2017.

Anna and the Swallow Man is a stunning, literary, and wholly original debut novel that tells a new WW2 story.
Kraków, 1939, is no place to grow up. There are a million marching soldiers and a thousand barking dogs. And Anna Lania is just seven years old when th... read more

Anna and the Swallow Man
$19.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

Category:

 Junior Readers

Awards:Winner of ABIA Awards - Book of the Year 2017 (Australia). Short-listed for Younger Readers 2017 (Australia). Long-listed for Indie Books Awards - Best Children's Fiction 2017 (Australia) and CBCA Book of the Year 2017 (Australia).

Artie and his best friend Bumshoe have stumbled upon a Cave-of-Possibly-Stolen-Stuff, and along with it a gang of shady characters including scary Mary, fang-toothed Funnel-web and the devious Mayor Grime...
Meanwhile, Artie's next-door neighbour Gladys's beloved ... read more

Artie and the Grime Wave
$16.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

Category:

 Early Readers

Reading Level:Children's - Grade 2-3, Age 7-8

Princess Cora is sick of boring lessons. She's sick of running in circles around the dungeon gym. She's sick, sick, sick of taking three baths a day. And her parents won't let her have a dog. But when she writes to her fairy godmother for help, she doesn't expect ... read more

Princess Cora and the Crocodile (HB)
$19.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

Category:

 Middle Readers

Series:The Glass Children

Billie is forced to leave the only home she's ever known when her mother decides they should move to a new house in a small town. Musty furniture and odd belongings fill the old, dilapidated building, the ghostly remains of its previous tenants - including two small glass fig... read more

The Glass Children
$16.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

Category:

 Junior Readers

Series:Marge
Reading Level:Children's - Grade 3-4, Age 8-9

The hilarious debut of actress and comedian Fisher ("Confessions of a Shopaholic, Wedding Crashers") introduces zany babysitter Marge in the first title of this new series that's ideal for fans of Amelia Bedelia and Mrs. Piggle Wiggle. Illustrations.

Marge in Charge (#1)
$14.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

Category:

 Middle Readers

A boy stood in the playground under the big fig tree. 'He can't speak English,' the children whispered. Sydney, 1942. The war is coming to Australia - not only with the threat of bombardment, but also the arrival of refugees from Europe. Dreamy Columba's world is growing larger. Sh... read more

The Blue Cat
$19.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

Category:

 Junior Readers

Series:Charlie
Awards:Long-listed for Australian Independent Booksellers Indie Awards: Children's Book 2017.

My name is Charlie Ian Duncan. I will be 12 on 2 February. I have written this history of my war with the grannies because I need everyone to know that I didn't mean for Mrs Cyclopolos to blow up. I just wanted a paper round.When I say 'my war with the... read more

Charlie and the War Against the Grannies (#1)
$14.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

Category:

 Middle Readers

Series:Watchmaker

A lost diary. A spinning pocketwatch. A gentleman wielding a deadly walking cane. And a boy who's about to embark on the adventure of a lifetime. When Julius Higgins isn't running from Crimper McCready and his gang of bullies he's working in his grandfather's booksho... read more

Julius and the Watchmaker (#1)
$19.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

Category:

 Middle Readers

An exciting subterranean London adventure, the first in a middle-grade trilogy.
Hyacinth Hayward has recently arrived from America and is having difficulty adjusting to her new surroundings, especially being in the sole company of her eccentric mother. Everyth... read more

The City of Secret Rivers (HB)
$19.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

Category:

 Middle Readers

A lighthearted novel for children about the game of chess. Jackson is sporty and popular. Anna doesn't like the sporty, popular people. So when Jackson joins the chess squad, Anna does not initially welcome him. But Anna is about to learn some things about friendship, chess and physical fitness.

Chess Nuts
$16.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

Category:

 Junior Readers

Giraffe is bored, as usual. He'd love a friend to share things with. So he writes a letter and sends it as far as possible across the other side of the horizon. There he finds a pen pal--Penguin. Giraffe knows nothing about penguins and his letters are full of questions... read more

Yours Sincerely, Giraffe
$16.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0