Category:

 Historical

Reading Level:4 Non Fiction

WRITTEN IN HISTORY celebrates the great letters of world history, creative culture and personal life. Acclaimed historian Simon Sebag Montefiore selects over one hundred letters from ancient times to the twenty-first century: some are noble and insp... read more

Written in History: Letters That Changed the World
$35.00(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 9

Category:

 Australian

A rich, complex and engaging account of Cook's voyages across the Pacific, from actor and raconteur Sam Neill, in which Sam Neill retraces Cook's footsteps, in the 250th anniversary year of Cook's first voyage. Captain James Cook first set s... read more

The Pacific: In the Wake of Captain Cook with Sam Neill
$39.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 5

No Description

Mary Queen of Scots [FTI: My Heart is My Own]
$24.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

Category:

 Historical

No Description

Saga Land: the Island Stories at the Edge of the World
$29.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 2

Category:

 Historical

'I adored this book - a wondrous compendium of Iceland's best sagas' - Hannah Kent A new friendship. An unforgettable journey.A beautiful and bloody history.
This is Iceland as you've never read it before ...
Broadcaster Richard Fidler and author K ri G slason are good friends... read more

Saga Land
$39.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 1

The story of a death, a policeman, an island and a country.The Tall Manis the story of Palm Island, the tropical paradise where one morning Cameron Doomadgee swore at a policeman and forty minutes later lay dead in a watch-house cell. It i... read more

The Tall Man Death and Life on Palm Island
$24.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 1

Category:

 Historical

Series:Penguin Modern Classics

"The Adventures of Huckleberry Finn" is considered by many to be the greatest of all American novels. This sequel to Twain's "The Adventures of Tom Sawyer," is a first person narrative told by its title character. The novel picks up where "The Adventures of Tom Sawyer" leaves off. Huck Finn w... read more

Night
$22.95(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 1

The epic true-life story of one of the most notorious maritime disasters of the nineteenth century - and inspiration for 'Moby-Dick' - reissued to accompany a major motion picture due for release in December ... read more

In the Heart of the Sea: The Epic True Story That Inspired 'Moby Dick' (Film Tie-In)
$22.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 1

Category:

 Historical

THE LETTERS FROM THE SUITCASE reveals the vivid, poignant and hugely detailed wartime correspondence between David and Mary Francis from 1938 to 1943, and a unique love story, sure to appeal to readers of Roald Dahl's LOVE FROM BOY, Sheila Hancock's MISS CARTER's WAR or He... read more

Letters from the Suitcase
$32.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

Winner of the Hilary Weston Writers' Trust Prize for Non-FictionA New York Times Notable Book of 2015 A painstakingly researched, revelatory biography of Svetlana Stalin, a woman fated to live her life in the shadow of o... read more

Stalin's Daughter: The Extraordinary and Tumultuous Life of Svetlana Alliluyeva
$24.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

Queen Bees looks at the lives of six remarkable women who made careers out of being society hostesses, including Lady Astor, who went on to become the first female M... read more

Queen Bees: Six Brilliant and Extraordinary Society Hostesses Between the Wars - A Spectacle of Celebrity, Talent, and Burning Ambition
$32.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

Category:

 Historical

This title is a reissue of a shocking true story of life behind the veil.

Princess
$19.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0