A Tree in the House is part guide for the aspiring home florist, and part celebration of rural life in sync with nature. Annabelle Hickson provides stunning ideas and instructions for flower installations and arran... read more

A Tree in the House: Botanical Inspired Art for Special Occasions and Every Day
$50.00(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

Category:

 Crime & Mystery

Life in Coral Shoals is perfect and Blake is a new man - running a club called the Surf Shack, and playing nights there with his surf music band, The Twang. But then a young woman's body is found at a local motel, a matchbook from the Surf Shack on her bedside table. When Blake'... read more

River of Salt
$29.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

Category:

 Junior Readers

Series:Cowboy and Birdbrain
Reading Level:7

Cowboy and Birdbrain are best friends who work for I.F.F.Y. delivery company, a company that do the riskiest, zaniest, most bizarre deliveries ever. They're known for their F.A.R.T.S. (Fast and Reliable Tracking Service). Cowboy is the brains of the operation, and Birdbrain... read more

Cowboy and Birdbrain (#1)
$12.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

Category:

 Crime & Mystery

Reading Level:near fine

The feeling of dread when you can't remember what you did last night is taken a terrifying step further in this addictive thriller with a twist - for readers of Paula Hawkins and Gillian Flynn. Edie was once the shining star in her 20-something circle in New York's coolest neighbo... read more

The Lost Night
$29.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

Category:

 Crime & Mystery

Chilling secrets buried deep in wild bushland drive this thrilling new novel from bestseller Anna Romer   When an injured teenager goes missing at a remote bushland campground, local journalist Abby Bardot is determined to expose the area's dark history. The girl... read more

Under the Midnight Sky
$29.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

Category:

 Contemporary

Awards:   

By the bestselling author of Dark Matter and Thin Air, an outstanding new piece of story-telling, a tale of mystery and imagination laced with terror. It is a masterwork in the modern gothic tradition that ranges from Mary Shelley and Bram Stoker to Neil Gaiman and Sarah Perry. "Someth... read more

Wakenhyrst
$32.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

Category:

 Contemporary

Reading Level:9 YA

'A BOOK AS FIERCE, TENDER, AND RARE AS ITS APTLY NAMED HEROINE, TIGER.' - Meg Leder, author of Letting Go of Gravity It's the brightest day of summer and it's dark outside. It's dark in your house, dark in your room, and dark in your heart. You feel like the dark... read more

How to Make Friends with the Dark
$19.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

Category:

 Contemporary

In this masterful debut novel, Plimpton Prize winner Isabella Hammad delivers a sweeping, brilliantly crafted portrait of a young man's coming-of-age alongside the embattled development of a nation.   Midhat Kamal is the son of a wealthy textile merchant from Nablus, a town in O... read more

The Parisian
$32.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

Category:

 Biography & Memoir

For centuries women have had to tackle the myths surrounding motherhood. From the Madonna figure sacrificing everything for the child to the dutiful housewife juggling chores, mothers have always been expected to put themselves last. But it's time to bust open the myths and shine ... read more

Badass Mums
$19.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

Category:

 Picture Books

Reading Level:3+

I love your quiet stories, songs sung loud in the rain. No one can hug like you, Mum or makes me feel the same. Brave mums, playful mums, cuddly mums, quiet mums – every mum is special in her own way. Charming, heartfelt and delightful, There’s Only One Mum Like You is a tribute to the unique magic of mums.

There's Only One Mum Like You (HB)
$19.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

How do we take in the beauty of our planet while processing the losses? What trees can survive in the city? Which animals can survive in the wild? How do any of us-humans, animals, trees-find a forest we can call home? In these m... read more

City of Trees: Essays on Life, Death and the Need for a Forest
$24.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0