Category:

 Historical

"A bold and subversive retelling of the goddess's story," this #1 New York Times bestseller "manages to be both epic and intimate in its scope, recasting the most infamous female figure from the Odyssey as a hero in her own right" (Alexandra Alter, The New York Times). In the house of Heli... read more

Circe
$29.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 2

Category:

 Essays

New essays by the Orange and Pulitzer Prize winning author of Gilead, Home and Lila. In this collection, Marilynne Robinson, one of today's most important thinkers - admired by President Obama, and so many others - impels us to action and offers us hope.Marilynne Robinson has ... read more

What are We Doing Here?
$27.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 2

Category:

 Biography & Memoir

Awards:THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER A BBC RADIO 4 BOOK OF THE WEEK CHOSEN AS A 2018 SUMMER READ BY THE SUNDAY TIMES, FINANCIAL TIMES, DAILY TELEGRAPH, THE TIMES AND THE MAIL ON SUNDAY

Brave, illuminating and inspiring, Somebody I Used to Know gets to the very heart of what it means to be human.
What do you lose when you lose your memories? What do you value when this loss reframes how you've lived, and how you will live in the future? How d... read more

Somebody I Used to Know
$24.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 2

Category:

 Middle Readers

Series:The Unicorn Quest

An enchanting, exciting fantasy about a real-world girl searching for her sister in a land full of magic and strange creatures, blending the timeless feel of A Wrinkle in Time with Frozen's powerful themes of identity, enchantment, and sisterhood.
Claire Martinson sti... read more

The Unicorn Quest (#1)
$14.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 2

Category:

 Contemporary

Reading Level:very good

**LONGLISTED FOR THE MAN BOOKER PRIZE 2018**
An elegiac, dreamlike novel set in post-WW2 London about memory, family secrets and lies, from the internationally acclaimed author of The English Patient.
The past never remains in the past...
London, 1945. The capital i... read more

Warlight
$29.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 2

In the vein of Gut and The Brain That Changes Itself, a gripping exploration into the inner workings of the heart and how emotions and lifestyle affect every beat.
When the actress Debbie Reynolds died... read more

Can You Die of a Broken Heart?: A Heart Surgeon's Insight into What Makes Us Tick
$29.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 1

Category:

 Contemporary

Olive had reached for happiness as a child not yet knowing that the memories she was concocting would become deceptive. That memories get you where they want you, not the other way around.
The setting is the Mallee: wide, flat scrubland in north-western Vic... read more

Little Gods (Stella Shortlist 2019)
$29.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 1

Category:

 European

I can still feel, as if it were yesterday, the excitement of my first Channel crossing (as a child of nearly 7) in September 1936; the regiment of porters, smelling asphyxiatingly of garlic in their blue-green blousons; the raucous sound all around me of spo... read more

France A History: from Gaul to de Gaulle
$45.00(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 1

Category:

 Biography & Memoir

True tales of lost art, built around case studies of famous works, their creators, and stories of disappearance and recovery
From the bestselling author of The Art of Forgery comes this dynamic narrative that tells the fascinating stories of artworks stolen, loote... read more

The Museum of Lost Art
$39.95(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 1

Category:

 Asian/Indian/Thai/Malaysian/Chinese/Japanese

The definitive, home cooking recipe collection from one of the most respected and beloved culinary cultures
Japan: The Cookbook has more than 400 sumptuous recipes by acclaimed food writer Nancy Singleton Hachisu. The iconic and regional tr... read more

Japan: The Cookbook
$59.95(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 1

THE NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLEREdited by two-time National Book Award winner and Women's Prize shortlisted-author Jesmyn Ward, a timely and groundbreaking collection of essays and poems about race in AmericaIn this bestselling collection of essays ... read more

The Fire This Time: A New Generation Speaks About Race
$24.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0


'Raw and real and funny and sad - I could not put this book down' - Jane Kennedy 'You might expect fluff and fashion ... what you get is harrowing, full-strength, funny and deeply satisfying - Zoë Foster Blake ... read more

Butterfly on a Pin: A Memoir of Love, Despair and Reinvention
$32.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0