Category:

 Contemporary

Set both in Oman and on the Tanzanian island of Zanzibar, The Zanzibar Wifeis the story of three different women, each at a turning point in her life . . . Oman.The ancient land of frankincense, wind-swept deserts, craggy mountaintops and turquoise seas. A place where tales ... read more

The Zanzibar Wife
$32.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

Category:

 Picture Books

The story of The Sleeping Beauty spills over with fairies and princes, passion and despair, magnificence and splendor, and the ballet version of this classic tale is the most romantic and spectacular of all. Australian Ballet Creative Director David McAllister's impressive... read more

The Sleeping Beauty
$29.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

Category:

 Contemporary

`A powerful and mesmerising voyage into darkness. Atlantic Black creates an indelible portrait of humanity sailing towards war.¿Heather Rose, Winner of the 2017 Stella Prize. In this haunting new novel, Katerina Klova and her mother are crossing the Atlantic by ocean liner. ... read more

Atlantic Black
$29.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

Category:

 Science

Would it be ethical to eat sentient aliens? What is the basis of differences between the sexes? Where do you find fossils of early multicellular life? Is there any hope for the Great Barrier Reef or Tasmanian forests in a warming climate? Were Aboriginal Aus... read more

The Best Australian Science Writing 2017
$29.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

Category:

 Contemporary

Sixteen-year-old Aza never intended to pursue the mystery of fugitive billionaire Russell Pickett, but there's a hundred thousand dollar reward at stake and her Best and Most Fearless Friend, Daisy, is eager to investigate. So together, they navigate the short distance an... read more

Turtles All the Way Down
$27.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

Category:

 History

A fresh, spirited and engaging biography of a fascinating and influential woman who was absolutely instrumental in shaping modern Australia - but whose influence and importance has largely been forgotten.
Caroline Chisholm was a take-no-prisoners game-chan... read more

Caroline Chisholm: An Irresistible Force
$39.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

Category:

 Thriller

Series:HQ Fiction Ser.

For fans of Gilly Macmillan's The Perfect Girl, Kate Moretti's The Vanishing Year and Anna's chilling debut novel, Only Daughter. Little Secrets examines what happens to the people in a small town when they feel threatened by an unknown danger. Full of twists and turns, this dark exami... read more

Little Secrets
$29.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

Category:

 Contemporary

"Chris Womersley's haunting novel City of Crows will take you into a nightmare labyrinth where superstition rules and where it seems the Devil calls the tune." Weekend Australian France, 1673. Desperate to save herself and her only surviving child from an outbreak of plague, the wid... read more

City of Crows
$32.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

Rick Stein brings his unrivaled enthusiasm and trusted expertise to the fresh, flavorful food of Mexico and California. No one better captures the food essence of a country and brings the best recipes into our kitchens like Rick. Starting in San Francisco a... read more

Rick Stein: The Road to Mexico
$49.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

Category:

 Contemporary

Seventeen-year-old Adelaide is sick of being expected to succeed on other people's terms. She knows she just has to stick it out at school for one more year and then she'll be free. Instead, she runs away from her fancy boarding school back to her sleepy hometown to read and dream. ... read more

Untidy Towns
$19.95(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

Category:

 Contemporary

Awards:Longlisted for the 2018 Women's Prize for Fiction

The long-awaited novel from the Pulitzer Prize-winning author of A Visit from the Goon Squad, Manhattan Beach opens in Brooklyn during the Great Depression. Anna Kerrigan, nearly twelve years old, accompanies her father to the house of a man who, she gleans, is crucial to the surv... read more

Manhattan Beach
$32.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

Category:

 Travel

Series:Lonely Planet

This encyclopedia of adventure features the best outdoor experiences, country-by-country, across the world. Whether on land, under water or in the air, there are experiences to tempt anyone from their armchair. Activities featured include driving, hiking, climbing,... read more

Lonely Planet's Atlas of Adventure
$44.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0